PDA

View Full Version : Copying Multisession Discs

Mustangt93
November 15th, 2002, 06:08 PM
My question is this. I don't like to talk about other software while I am in the MTU site, but another program does allow you to duplicate straight from one burner to the other without going thru the hard drive on a multisession disk. I have just recently purchase Microstudio so I am new to this but it looks to me like Microstudio does NOT give you that feature if it is a multisession disk. It looks as though you have to copy each track in from the multisession disk and then make a custom disk from that. Am I wrong? Is there a way to be able to copy straight from one burner drive (I have two Plextors) to the other on a multisession disk without having to go thru the hard drive and make a custom disk? Thanks...

jim in ohio
November 18th, 2002, 12:55 PM
I too use the other program for some backups, If Microstudio, and clone were packaged together in my opinion, that would be the perfect package.

Rumor has it that the next version of Microstudio will offer disc at once ability with two burners, but have not heard anything about multi-session. That would be a good item for you to post on the new features request thread.

Using Microstudio you will need to use the custom assembly, just skipping the last track, the data track to backup multi session.

Jim

Mustangt93
November 18th, 2002, 03:09 PM