MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Singers & Hosts Wisdom

Singers & Hosts Wisdom Post how to be a great karaoke singer or host.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 1st, 2009, 09:55 PM
goonie227 goonie227 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 169
VCDs

What program do guys use to import VCDs
__________________
Windows XP
3.4ghz DuoCore
2 Gig memory
1tb x2 hd
Plextor 716A
nvidea 9500Gt Graphics Card
Show Coputer

Backup Computer
Windows XP
1.86 Duo core Dell
160 gig Hd
320 gig Hd
2 gig ram
nvidea 8600 Graphics Card

320 gig external backup drive.
BACKUP is #1 Priority!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 2nd, 2009, 06:55 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,197
You can not import VCDs into any MTU products at the moment. Hoster is able to play VCDs & other video formats by loading from the video button. It is supposed to be capable of importing in a future update.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 2nd, 2009, 07:27 AM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Hey Goonie,
Search the forum for "VCD's". Sam has posted a bunch of good information on how to work with VCD's and how to play them in Hoster.

I Hope This Helps

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 2nd, 2009, 07:42 AM
billyo billyo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 2,202
Quote:
Originally Posted by goonie227 View Post
What program do guys use to import VCDs
i use nero , its easy you can make a copy of your vcd and also import it to your hhd as a dat. file..
__________________
BILLY O' WEEKEND.DJ
Las Vegas, NV
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 2nd, 2009, 09:51 PM
goonie227 goonie227 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 169
That is why I asked

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roy Dennis View Post
You can not import VCDs into any MTU products at the moment. Hoster is able to play VCDs & other video formats by loading from the video button. It is supposed to be capable of importing in a future update.
I know MTU won't this why I put it in this forum instead of Hosters.
__________________
Windows XP
3.4ghz DuoCore
2 Gig memory
1tb x2 hd
Plextor 716A
nvidea 9500Gt Graphics Card
Show Coputer

Backup Computer
Windows XP
1.86 Duo core Dell
160 gig Hd
320 gig Hd
2 gig ram
nvidea 8600 Graphics Card

320 gig external backup drive.
BACKUP is #1 Priority!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 2nd, 2009, 09:53 PM
goonie227 goonie227 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 169
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by billyo View Post
i use nero , its easy you can make a copy of your vcd and also import it to your hhd as a dat. file..
Thanks Billy o and Mad Jim for posts that HELPED.
__________________
Windows XP
3.4ghz DuoCore
2 Gig memory
1tb x2 hd
Plextor 716A
nvidea 9500Gt Graphics Card
Show Coputer

Backup Computer
Windows XP
1.86 Duo core Dell
160 gig Hd
320 gig Hd
2 gig ram
nvidea 8600 Graphics Card

320 gig external backup drive.
BACKUP is #1 Priority!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 3rd, 2009, 03:39 AM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Glad to help!

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 3rd, 2009, 07:17 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by goonie227 View Post
I know MTU won't this why I put it in this forum instead of Hosters.
Sorry I misunderstood your question.

Some VCDs do not need any other programs to extract the files to play in Hoster.

I have some Original artist VCDs. To transfer these to the hard drive I just open them in My Computer, then there is a list of folders, open these one at a time till you find one containing .DAT file extensions then copy and paste these directly to your hard drive. Then you can rename them but do not alter .DAT file extension.

You can then play these by opening the video tab in Hoster.

(but you can't import them into the data base yet)


Roy.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.