MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Songverter Software > Songverter Help

Songverter Help Post Songverter questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 14th, 2008, 12:43 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Problem Converting Mp3 To Wav

I'm Tring to convert my sound effect Mp3 files that I regularly use in my VDJ program from Mp3 to Wav format so I can use them in Hoster.

The porblem is that after converting them using sonverter ver. 110 program with No Errors they all don't work, not (1) out of 150.

I checked them out in my VDJ program and they all flat lined with no sound at all

Why is this happening and what can be done to fix this?

I have a lot of Shows and booked solid, and I'd like to use them from Hoster insted of swithing from Hoster to VDJ just to get the sound effects I need to spice up my Gig.

Thanks

Joe....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 14th, 2008, 05:39 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
I tried to and also tried to convert mp3 to wma and both times I got an error message. Looks like a bug. All the other conversions seem to be working right.
My guess is the only thing you can do is use another converter for those right now until MTU can get back on Songverter which won't be anytime soon. I also have WavPad which is freeware that I have used for volume control for my Instabutton files, but it will read MP3 and then I can save them as WAV.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 15th, 2008, 06:57 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddouglass View Post
I tried to and also tried to convert mp3 to wma and both times I got an error message. Looks like a bug. All the other conversions seem to be working right.
My guess is the only thing you can do is use another converter for those right now until MTU can get back on Songverter which won't be anytime soon. I also have WavPad which is freeware that I have used for volume control for my Instabutton files, but it will read MP3 and then I can save them as WAV.
Hi ddouglass

Do you have the link or web ad. for WavPad I need to adjust the volumn level on all the effects, right now i'm using my mixer to do that.

You know I've thought of an idea, maybe instead off re-assighing each button under tools when you want to change to a new effect, have a feature to right click on a button into a option to pick a new effect from a list on the fly for that button, it would be fast convenient and on the spot.

Thank you

ddouglass
cajungoods4u

Joe....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 15th, 2008, 08:51 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Nieves View Post
Hi ddouglass

Do you have the link or web ad. for WavPad I need to adjust the volumn level on all the effects, right now i'm using my mixer to do that.

You know I've thought of an idea, maybe instead off re-assighing each button under tools when you want to change to a new effect, have a feature to right click on a button into a option to pick a new effect from a list on the fly for that button, it would be fast convenient and on the spot.

Thank you

ddouglass
cajungoods4u

Joe....
Do a Google search for WavePad...it will come up.

Got a new idea.....put it in the New Features Forum. Telling us in here isn't going to get it noticed by MTU. Sounds good but not sure MTu would go for it, though I have been wrong before.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 15th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Thanks ddouglass

Joe...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 22nd, 2009, 07:43 AM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Nieves View Post
I'm Tring to convert my sound effect Mp3 files that I regularly use in my VDJ program from Mp3 to Wav format so I can use them in Hoster.

The porblem is that after converting them using sonverter ver. 110 program with No Errors they all don't work, not (1) out of 150.

Why is this happening and what can be done to fix this?
I have noted this and it will be addressed in our next release. We are expecting to finish Hoster 4.10 (hopefully) Final Release Candidate today or tomorrow. If all goes well, it will release next week.

In-between a few slack periods, we have been upgrading Songverter to add recursive sub-folder use, changed things around to make it easier to use, and will address the "deeper" issues like this bug... probably next week. I would hope to get a release by mid February, but that is NOT a commitment. We don't know what Vista may throw at us today!
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 22nd, 2009, 07:48 AM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Admin
Thank you for You're reply.

Joe....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.