MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Microstudio Software & Burners > Microstudio Help

Microstudio Help Post Microstudio questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 12th, 2001, 03:08 PM
Acclaim Entertainment Acclaim Entertainment is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 3
Cool

Hello All!

I just downloaded Microstudio 2.2 and am burning successfully. We've been without a burner a long time and it has cost me. A couple of my original discs got ruined and I had to by another copy. I'm happy to get burning again.

Anyway...I had the old Disc Architect to copy CD+G's. With DA, I HAD to have a SCSI drive to go through. Does this still apply to Microstudio? We recently purchased a CD Burner that will go 16X10X40; however, it is NOT SCSI. I believe it's parallel (if that makes any sense). Will I be able to use this burner in conjunction with Microstudio?

Jason
__________________
Acclaim Entertainment
The Area's Premier Entertainment Specialist
www.acclaiment.com
1-888-255-0662
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 13th, 2001, 01:44 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Microstudio was upgraded to work with IDE and/or SCSI. However, you failed to mention what drive you have, and of course, that makes ALL the diffence in the world as to working or not.

Check your drive against our list of drives Microstudio will run with (not that we recommend). You can find this at: http://www.mtu.com/basics/karaokecdr.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 13th, 2001, 06:39 PM
Acclaim Entertainment Acclaim Entertainment is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 3
I have a yamaha CRW2100EZ (I believe) that writes 16X, rewrites 10X, Reads 40X and Rips 40X. Will this CD burner work with Microstudio? It is IDE.
__________________
Acclaim Entertainment
The Area's Premier Entertainment Specialist
www.acclaiment.com
1-888-255-0662
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 14th, 2001, 07:56 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
YAMAHA 2100 NOT RECOMMENDED!

The Yamaha 2100 is on our NOT RECOMMENDED list. It has worked with Microstudio under some conditions, but we won't help any further. It is a waste of our time. I suggest you take it back and get your money refunded.

If you don't believe me, do a search on "2100" in this forum and read the problems others have had.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.