MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Vogone & Vogone Easy Software > Vogone Help

Vogone Help Post Vogone questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 29th, 2007, 08:26 PM
bryant's Avatar
bryant bryant is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Winslow, Maine
Posts: 4,526
error: Input not stereo

An mp3 I have is an old song back from 1957.
When i try to "Vogone it" I get the "Input not stereo" message.
I guess that means it was originally produced in Mono. Is there a way to "Songvert that" to a stereo sample somehow. Or even an audio program that anyone knows of.

Oh, I have the original 45 as well, is there a way to import that into my computer somehow as something that will appear to be stereo, or am I just totally out of luck on this song?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 29th, 2007, 10:40 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Bryant my guess is being that old it was probably originally recorded in Mono. Have you tried searching for a remake that would be in stereo.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 30th, 2007, 08:06 AM
George George is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,299
Almost any audio editing program that recognizes MPEG(MP3) format should be able to resample the track to a stereo track.

I've done that many times with mono .WAV tracks using Goldwave, which lists MPEG(MP3) as one of their formats in their conversion list.
__________________
The oxen are slow,
but the earth is patient.

Erectile dysfunction treatment
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 30th, 2007, 11:16 AM
bryant's Avatar
bryant bryant is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Winslow, Maine
Posts: 4,526
Quote:
Originally Posted by George View Post
Almost any audio editing program that recognizes MPEG(MP3) format should be able to resample the track to a stereo track.

I've done that many times with mono .WAV tracks using Goldwave, which lists MPEG(MP3) as one of their formats in their conversion list.
How is it typically done with these programs, is there an option to check off (what typically is that option) or does it just happen during a normal conversion?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 30th, 2007, 12:51 PM
George George is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,299
I'm not certain I understand your question.

You select the file(s) you wish to convert and select the paramaters you wish to convert it(them) to.
__________________
The oxen are slow,
but the earth is patient.

Erectile dysfunction treatment
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 30th, 2007, 08:05 PM
bryant's Avatar
bryant bryant is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Winslow, Maine
Posts: 4,526
Oh, I was asking if there was any other "special" selection o I needed to do to make sure they would convert to a stereo format.

I think i've done what you said and songverter brought the file to a double speed (plays fast-like a chipmunk sound).
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.