MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Microstudio Software & Burners > Microstudio Help

Microstudio Help Post Microstudio questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 20th, 2009, 09:56 AM
mwalker mwalker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Installing software from beginning. need help

I had to restore my computer. I now have to reload microstudio from the begining. Do i need to reload all versions of microstudio? I have tried starting with 4.2 but it said it needed version 2.0. so i loaded 2.517, 4.006 and 4.20.
When i load an audio cd, i get a message that says "drive is not ready".
Can anyone help? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 20th, 2009, 12:06 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
To answer your first question, no you didn't need to load all the upgrades. Because you purchase an upgrade license then you had to load the 2.517, then "Upgrade" load 4.20.

As far as the drive error:
Did you setup and test the drive in the Tools/Default Drive utility?
What operating system are you using (XP, Vista, Windows 7)?
What model is the drive and what version of firmware is on it? (You can find this information in the Default Drive utility.)
If it is an older drive then it may no longer work with Microstudio or may not be working at all. Can you access that drive from Windows Explorer?
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 20th, 2009, 01:26 PM
mwalker mwalker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
installing software from beginning

My operating system is an xp, i bought my cdr-dvd burner from mtu 12/08. optiarc dvd ad-7201a 1.06. and i did set up and test the drive in tools/default drive utility.
I ended up uninstalling everything including the drivers and reinsalling just 2.517, then 4.2 and aspi driver from mtu's website. I am up and running now. Thanks for the quick turnaround on my question.

To answer your first question, no you didn't need to load all the upgrades. Because you purchase an upgrade license then you had to load the 2.517, then "Upgrade" load 4.20.

As far as the drive error:
Did you setup and test the drive in the Tools/Default Drive utility?
What operating system are you using (XP, Vista, Windows 7)?
What model is the drive and what version of firmware is on it? (You can find this information in the Default Drive utility.)
If it is an older drive then it may no longer work with Microstudio or may not be working at all. Can you access that drive from Windows Explorer?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
install


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.