MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Songverter Software > Songverter Help

Songverter Help Post Songverter questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 10th, 2007, 09:06 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
Unhappy Installed Songverter, Now Problems

I purchased Songverter and installed on my main computer. It works fine. I then installed to my backup computer and that seemed to be fine, except when I click the sources box, it is blank. It is not even seeing my C: drive. The box pops up, it is grayed out. I have uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times with the same result. I am running Vista Home premium, all updates are installed and the lame.dll is installed. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 11th, 2007, 02:42 PM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger2050 View Post
I purchased Songverter and installed on my main computer. It works fine. I then installed to my backup computer and that seemed to be fine, except when I click the sources box, it is blank. It is not even seeing my C: drive. The box pops up, it is grayed out. I have uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times with the same result. I am running Vista Home premium, all updates are installed and the lame.dll is installed. Any suggestions?
I don't use Vista. Do a search on the forum for "vista" and check the Video Hoster FAQ page which you can access from the Support page of the main site.

I Hope This Helps!

Jim .
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 11th, 2007, 04:29 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
Thanks, I have been reading them. Doesn't look good.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 11th, 2007, 05:23 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Try opening the C: drive main level in Windows explorer and click on the Compatability Files Button. This should set it all the way down to all levels. Then try it and see if the drive is there.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 11th, 2007, 06:33 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
OK I am half way there. I reinstalled songverter and did the register tweak. It is now working fine (for Now) on the desktop and I have my DVD drives back.
I reinstalled on my backup laptop and did the register tweak and I have my dvd back. Good so far.
However, on the laptop, when I open songverter and click on 1-source folder, the source folder box opens and is grayed out showing no sources to choose from. The make new folder, OK and Cancel buttons are there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 11th, 2007, 10:11 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger2050 View Post
However, on the laptop, when I open songverter and click on 1-source folder, the source folder box opens and is grayed out showing no sources to choose from. The make new folder, OK and Cancel buttons are there.
Read my above post. This has to be done in Windows Explorer not Songverter. If that doesn't fix it, try going down to the Songverter Folder in Explorer (C:\Program Files\Micro Technologies Unlimited\Songverter) and do the same thing. That should give Songverter rights to view the hard drive.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 11th, 2007, 11:39 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
I am not quite sure what you mean by C: drive main level
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 11th, 2007, 11:44 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
OK It is now viewing the C:, but still nothing in the source box and it does not see the external drive.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 12th, 2007, 12:19 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Are you logged in as administrator?
Did you set it in the Songverter folder?
Also for the external drive you may have to do the same thing to it.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 12th, 2007, 01:01 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
Yes I am. When I open songverter it shows the c: in the source and target boxes. Clicking 1-source or 2-target will not bring up anything except the grayed out box.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 12th, 2007, 08:33 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
I just noticed that when I open songverter on my laptop and click on Help, if I click need help?, check for updates or MTU forums, I get the message (This file does not have a program with it for performing this action. Create an association in the Set Associations control panel.) These work fine on my desktop.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 12th, 2007, 09:08 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
Cool

Well I fixed that part, now I am just down to the grayed out sources box with only the C: drive showing. Still working on it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old December 12th, 2007, 11:25 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Do you have the UAC (User Access Control turned off or on?
Where ever the files you want to work on are located try clicking on the Compatability Files Button. This should all programs to find and use those files.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old December 12th, 2007, 11:49 PM
ranger2050 ranger2050 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 28
Its turned off. I don't what this laptops problem is. Songverter works just fine on my desktop with the same operating system.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old December 13th, 2007, 01:06 AM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Try turning it back on.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.