MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Hoster Software > Hoster Help

Hoster Help Post Hoster questions, tips and suggestions here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 16th, 2018, 08:09 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Question Mp3 Problems

My windows 10 crashed and after 2 plus hours with HP support, I had to remove windows and re install it. Sorry to say I had no back up on my computer. but I do use an external hard drive that has all my songs that I had imported as KMA files. After re installing Hoster and re building my song data base from my external drive, none of the mp3 song show up when I go to search. Any idea;s please help.


Thank you

Paul
  #2  
Old September 17th, 2018, 07:12 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

1) After building your songs database, did you see a box showing How many files it imported ?

2) Do run Hoster using the external hard drive as your kma folder or is that just as a backup ?

3) If you open the Build Database dialog does it show a list in the bottom left window of the pathway to the folders you imported ?
If so clicking on any one of those in the list should display its contents on the right.
4) Is that pathway to your external hard drive ?

If you answer the 4 questions I may be able to help further.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #3  
Old September 17th, 2018, 09:05 AM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Cool Re: Mp3 Problems

1. yes it showed the number of filed imported. I clicked on rebuild song data base and then drive G (my external drive letter)when it started running 1 of 133900 but it went to198000 before it stopped

2. external drive is were my KMA files were imported from Hoster

3. Yes & yes

4. Yes

The MP3\\\'s from a couple of years ago work. It seems that all the MP3\\\'s that I imported using windows 10 and the newer version of hoster are the problem.
  #4  
Old September 17th, 2018, 09:32 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

When you say mp3ís are you referring to ordinary audio tracks not karaoke ?

I take it that when you search you have the Audio button selected under types in the search dialog ?


If your not seeing that option right click on the search button to expand the options.

Then make sure audio is selected.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #5  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:02 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Question Re: Mp3 Problems

Sorry it took so long to reply, I had a doc appointment.
When I click the search botton, nothing happened.
The MP3\'s have been imported as KMA files and I can find them in my external HD but when I run a rebuild song data base they do not show up. the ones that do not show up are the ones that I have imported in to Hoster as KMA files since I have imported using widows 10 and a newer version of hoster.

Last edited by pselph2528; September 17th, 2018 at 02:11 PM.
  #6  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:10 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

right click on the search button to reveal all the search filters.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #7  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:13 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Re: Mp3 Problems

I right clicked on the search button----noting happed
  #8  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:18 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

Does your search box look like this.

If so select the audio button to search for audio only (mp3) files.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg search box.jpg (77.7 KB, 4 views)
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #9  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:21 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Re: Mp3 Problems

Found it. Had to click seach and when that opened then left clivked that search button. audio was already activated
  #10  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:23 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Re: Mp3 Problems

Yes my search box looks exactly like that
  #11  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:25 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Re: Mp3 Problems

Ok I changed it to audio only. entered a song in search but the it said no match found.

Last edited by pselph2528; September 17th, 2018 at 02:31 PM.
  #12  
Old September 17th, 2018, 02:35 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

enter the * character in the search field then press search see what results you get.

Make sure the drop down window reads as All Songs.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #13  
Old September 17th, 2018, 04:00 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Re: Mp3 Problems

Ok, did that and the dialog box said \"Your search has returned a large number of matches it may take a long time to fill in the song list\" Do ypu want to continue yes or no.
  #14  
Old September 17th, 2018, 04:10 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

Weĺ press yes and see if it lists the files you say are missing
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #15  
Old September 17th, 2018, 04:39 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Wink Re: Mp3 Problems

Roy, it pulled up 98065 songs and i see some that were missing. now what do I do? I still have the list pulled up.

Last edited by pselph2528; September 17th, 2018 at 04:44 PM.
  #16  
Old September 17th, 2018, 04:46 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

Well if itís showing 98065, how many do you think it should be showing ?
In other words how many do you think are missing ?

If they are all showing there then they should show under the normal search.
Try just typing a song title or artist name in and see if it is finding them now.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #17  
Old September 17th, 2018, 04:52 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Re: Mp3 Problems

Nope put in song titlethen tried artist and did not show up.

Last edited by pselph2528; September 17th, 2018 at 05:05 PM.
  #18  
Old September 17th, 2018, 05:04 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

have you got the Artist And Title fields Highlighted in the search options ?

Also make sure you have the mode set to Words not string.

Can you attach a screen shot of your search dialog showing what your searching for. ?
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #19  
Old September 17th, 2018, 05:12 PM
pselph2528 pselph2528 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: fl
Posts: 103
Re: Mp3 Problems

Yes, I have Book Id Title ARtist Brand Disc Id
Karaoke Audio & Words not strings all Highlighted.
I don\'t know how to give you a screen shot,
  #20  
Old September 17th, 2018, 05:26 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,064
Re: Mp3 Problems

Providing you have the boxes highlighted as was shown in my attachment and not Mux, Duet,or language it should find them.


Is the Title or artist that you search for one that you say did appear when you did there * search.?
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.