MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Songverter Software > Songverter Help

Songverter Help Post Songverter questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 20th, 2007, 06:18 PM
stevensnoopy stevensnoopy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: lebanon Oregon
Posts: 24
Cool Problem with bin

I just purchased songverter and am trying to make a new cdg with microstudio. I have a bad cdg disk and was able to save half the songs on it on the harddrive. I want to make a new one using songverter and microstudio. Original Kma's from Hoster was backed up on external harddrive to preserve from a computer crash. How do I go about makeing a new cdg or other format on a new blank cdr?
stevenkaraoke@yahoo.com
And that will import to the Hoster Program 3.316
I have an upto date song cdg certified drive from Mtu and work great.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 20th, 2007, 08:31 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
All you need to do if you have the KMA files for the disc is to add them to the Write Disc menu in Microstudio and write the new disc. It will automatically create the CDG disc. Besure you order the songs in the original order before you burn it, so your listings will be right. For this Songverter isn't needed.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 20th, 2007, 10:33 PM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Steve,

Understanding that Dale is correct, if I were you I would upgrade to the latest version of Microstudio and use it to load the songs off of the disc (the bad cdg) that didn't load into Hoster as .kma files, as bin files.

(see post my post: http://forum.mtu.com/showthread.php?p=64768#post64768 )

MTU have made major improvments to the importing code.

I have not run across this problem so I have never done this in Microstudio but I feel certain you can load the .kma files and the .bin files into the "Write Disc Menu" of Microstudio and burn them as one disc. If for some reason this does not work you can use songverter to connvert the .bin files to .kma files (or visa versa) and then burn your disc with all .kma (or .bin) files. The main thing is to get the songs off of the bad cdg that did not load into Hoster as .kma files loaded into the computer in a format that you can work with.

I Hope This Helps

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200

Last edited by madjim- with the Lord; August 20th, 2007 at 10:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 20th, 2007, 10:54 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by madjim View Post
I have not run across this problem so I have never done this in Microstudio but I feel certain you can load the .kma files and the .bin files into the "Write Disc Menu" of Microstudio and burn them as one disc. If for some reason this does not work you can use songverter to connvert the .bin files to .kma files (or visa versa) and then burn your disc with all .kma (or .bin) files. The main thing is to get the songs off of the bad cdg that did not load into Hoster as .kma files loaded into the computer in a format that you can work with.

I Hope This Helps

Jim
You can mix any of the karaoke formats and write to CD. They will all be written in CDG(actually BIN) format to the disc.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 21st, 2007, 05:58 AM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddouglass View Post
You can mix any of the karaoke formats and write to CD. They will all be written in CDG(actually BIN) format to the disc.
Thansk Dale!

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 21st, 2007, 12:39 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
All posts are accurate.

MTU's new software error correction code, developed over 3 years, is the best available... either hardware (such as Plextor drives) or software. Importing CD+G tracks where the RW codes are not encoded for error correction, MTU's code will clean them up incredibly. Scratched disc tracks, if they are readable at all, are capable of being better than the original CDG disc quality (ex: Chartbuster discs).

If you own Microstudio 2.x or 3.x, you can order the upgrade to get a 4.x RegCode to install and use 4.x versions. The changes are listed here.
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 22nd, 2007, 03:19 AM
stevensnoopy stevensnoopy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: lebanon Oregon
Posts: 24
Thumbs up problem with bad cd

well tried to import files from harddrive hoster programs as you suggested and used microstudio lastest version with songverter. And they work totally fantastic. was able to rescue several bad cdg's and made them like new with blank cdr's. Thanks for every thing. You just can't go wrong with great software and help from friends online. Mtu is the best company bar none. Very satisfied with all their products for years.

Thanks for everyone's help. I'M RESCUED
vern
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 22nd, 2007, 08:58 AM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Your welcome Vern.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old August 22nd, 2007, 12:24 PM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Glad to help.

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.