MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Keyrite Software > Keyrite 2 Help

Keyrite 2 Help Post Keyrite 2 questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 26th, 2009, 03:47 PM
CKaraoke CKaraoke is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 61
No match

I cannot get keyrite to run on either of my 2 workstations. They worked in the past. It says serial number does not match registration info. It seems everytime I try to use something in Suite I have this problem. Haven't used this program since I bought it. I thought all this was fixed after talking with Doug after Katrina. Any suggestions?

Charlie.
New Orleans
__________________
CKaraoke
New Orleans
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 26th, 2009, 07:29 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Did you update Microstudio?
The problem was fixed, but it requires a complete uninstall of Microstudio to include cleaning the registry entries and deleting all the files in the Program Files section for Microstudio to clean out the residual that is still causing the problem.
Or you can just reinstall each of the Suite programs and deal with it again next time.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.