MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Microstudio Software & Burners > Microstudio Help

Microstudio Help Post Microstudio questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 15th, 2017, 12:01 PM
Wrahn Wrahn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 194
Re-Do Database After Moving Songs

I had a problem with the new MicroStudio which, with help from Roy, turned out to be user error. I messed around where I was not knowledgeable enough to be messing.

The thread on MicroStudio Help is titled
Changing the Font Size on Song List
and located here: http://forum.mtu.com/showthread.php?t=14669

Since I have to re-do my printed songbook, should I also consolidate all the karaoke song folders located at C:/MTU into just one karaoke file titled MTU/Karaoke Files and then access Import & Index Database and then select Build Database?

Or should I follow the advice of KOD, If it is not broken, do not fix it?

Thanks for your help,
Wes
__________________
Wes

Acer 11.6 inch Aspire V-5 Laptop with Win 7 Home Intel Celeron 1007U Processor 1.50Ghz 4GB ram

Acer 15.6 inch Aspire E1-531 Laptop with Win Home 7 64, Intel B960 Processor 2.2Ghz 4GB ram.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 15th, 2017, 04:02 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,418
Re: Re-Do Database After Moving Songs

Id follow Kods advice.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 320 Gb Hard Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Laptop: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 16th, 2017, 09:00 AM
Wrahn Wrahn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 194
Re: Re-Do Database After Moving Songs

Thanks for the input from KOB and Roy. and yes I\'ll leave it as it is.

Wes
__________________
Wes

Acer 11.6 inch Aspire V-5 Laptop with Win 7 Home Intel Celeron 1007U Processor 1.50Ghz 4GB ram

Acer 15.6 inch Aspire E1-531 Laptop with Win Home 7 64, Intel B960 Processor 2.2Ghz 4GB ram.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.