MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Hoster Software > Hoster Help

Hoster Help Post Hoster questions, tips and suggestions here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 17th, 2021, 11:49 PM
Ernie Ernie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 483
Problem with getting kma list

I go to Create Song Books, Select Viewer...Location C;\\Program Files (x86)\\Microsoft Office\\Office 12\\WINDOWS EXE. When I click Create, it comes up with a box that says Finished... New Artist Songbook created with 0 entries. I have MTU .kma\'s on Drive D, not C, could that be the problem? I\'m using Office 2007 on Windows 10. Hoster 6.01.02. I can\'t figure out what I\'m doing wrong. I would appreciate any help.

Thanks,
Ernie
  #2  
Old January 19th, 2021, 08:34 AM
WaltR WaltR is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Beverly Hills, Florida
Posts: 3,099
Re: Problem with getting kma list

Ernie, the only think I can think of is to make sure on your \"Create
Songbook\" screen you have the proper boxes ticked. It sounds like you have left out something in your setup. Maybe a screen shot of your setup would help pin point the problem.
__________________
Walt

Toshiba Qosmio Laptop; Windows 10, Intel I7, 32GB Ram, Graphics: 3GB GDDR5 Nvidia GeForce GTX 770M
With Optimus Technology, Optical Drive: Blue-ray Disc Rewriteable (BD-RE) / DVD SuperMultic Drive, Intel Dual Band Wireless-N 7260 2x2 AC Plus Bluetooth 4.0, LED Backlit Keyboard, 512 GB Samsung Solid State Drive and 4.0 TB and 1.5 TB Hard Drives, 4 USB 3.0 Ports. Breakaway Audio Enhancer

Toshiba Satellite Laptop; Windows 10, Intel I7, 6GB Ram, Intel HD Graphics 3000, 256 GB Solid State Drive, Breakaway Audio Enhancer. 3 TB External WD Caviar Green Hard Drive.
  #3  
Old January 24th, 2021, 09:09 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,299
Re: Problem with getting kma list

There are a couple of things that I can think of that will make it come up with zero results.
1) do you have the Use excluded items box ticked ?
If so make sure that you only tick the boxes for things you donít want to print. For example if you expand the Type selection only tick boxes for Audio & video Do not tick Karaoke
Do not tick any Language or Genre.
The tick boxes are for items you donít want to print.

2) The limit from dates boxes. This should default to your earliest entries to todays date. If you limit this to a date later, it will only print entries that were imported after that date.

I attach a screenshot of my own Songbook setup.

The location box in black refers to where the data file is stored, nothing to do with the drive your KMA files are on.
Attached Images
File Type: png Songbook dialog.png (43.7 KB, 4 views)
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
  #4  
Old January 24th, 2021, 02:08 PM
Ernie Ernie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 483
Re: Problem with getting kma list

Got It!!! Thank you so much.

Ernie
  #5  
Old January 25th, 2021, 07:28 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,299
Re: Problem with getting kma list

Glad to hear it helped.
Will close this thread now.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.