MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Hoster Software > Hoster Help

Hoster Help Post Hoster questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 2nd, 2014, 07:40 PM
kiwisinger kiwisinger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 126
UPGRADES. Are they free within 12mths?

Hi Everyone. I bort a Hoster upgrade in March of this year 2014, and I see a 'New Upgrade' is available. Is it FREE?

Cheers
__________________
Kiwi Singer
New Zealand

Laptop Computer:
OS: Win 8.1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz
Ram: 8GB
System type: 64-bit OS, x64-based processor
Video Cards:
1x Intel(R)HD Graphics 4600
1x NVIDIA Geforce GT745M

Audio Card: IDT High Definition Audio CODEC
Full Windows Touch Support with 10 Touch Points
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 3rd, 2014, 04:57 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,246
Re: UPGRADES. Are they free within 12mths?

You should get a free upgrade, it will check the date at the time of upgrading, if after that check it asks you for payment cancel the update and report back.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 3rd, 2014, 10:24 PM
kiwisinger kiwisinger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 126
Re: UPGRADES. Are they free within 12mths?

Thank you Roy for your help. I was a bit confused when I went to the 'Upgrade' page and it was gonna cost $69-99. What I've learnt is you hav to be on the computer that has Hoster installed. I was checking on my desktop computer. As soon as I opened Hoster on my Laptop, it automatically told me of the Upgrade and it installed it no probs

I'm looking forward to trying out the new version tonight

THANK YOU MTU! I LOVE THIS PROGRAM!

Lani, from little'Ol' New Zealand!
__________________
Kiwi Singer
New Zealand

Laptop Computer:
OS: Win 8.1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz
Ram: 8GB
System type: 64-bit OS, x64-based processor
Video Cards:
1x Intel(R)HD Graphics 4600
1x NVIDIA Geforce GT745M

Audio Card: IDT High Definition Audio CODEC
Full Windows Touch Support with 10 Touch Points
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
upgrade


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.