MTU.Community

Go Back   MTU.Community > Microstudio Software & Burners > CD-Recorders and Media Open Forum

CD-Recorders and Media Open Forum All about drives and media

Old March 7th, 2004, 08:14 PM

Need Info on CD+G Duplication

I am New to the KJ Scene and Have Close to 300 Karaoke Cd's that I need to make Back-up copies of and to take to Gigs.

There was a Local KJ that while he was loading all his Gear someone walked away with his entire collection of Discs and effectively put him out of business. With that thought in mind I have been trying to figure out what is needed minimum to make copies of my discs.

I have read quite abit on this web-site about the Microboards QD-2 and have also seen the Software / Burner options that all seem to come in at about the same prices when totaled.

Of the Folks here on the board is there anyone who can give an opinion as to which way to go. Ease of use is important. Also is there any Fidelity lost or other problems that I could expect with ne copies.

Thanks for your Help!
John
Old March 8th, 2004, 10:48 AM

Thumbs up Micro & Plextor

John,

If you have a computer (I guess you do), I would recommend you get Microstudio combine to a Plextor burner and you're in business!!

That's the way to go, it's cheap and you will be surprised to see that your back up done with these two product will give you a better result than the original!

You have the option to buy the Plextor thru MTU or at a good retail store. The advantage is that MTU test each of them to make sure it's perfect for CDG.

Regards
Old March 8th, 2004, 06:26 PM

Thanks mlepine, I will check it out. Would you need two new CD Roms one to read and one to write or does the software store it in the computer and then write to the blank once the original has been removed?

thanks for the assist!
Old March 8th, 2004, 06:49 PM

Smile Only one

Just one Plextor will do the whole job. It will store in hard drive than copy to CDR.

Have fun!
Old March 9th, 2004, 09:50 AM