MTU.Community

Go Back   MTU.Community > Microstudio Software & Burners > CD-Recorders and Media Open Forum

CD-Recorders and Media Open Forum All about drives and media

Old July 12th, 2007, 06:05 PM

Thin Line burner compatability question, please

I'm a newbie to MTU.com and am interested in the SlimLine burner for laptops. I have a Dell Inspiron 9300 and don't know the actual dimensions of my current burner, nor have I ever tried to replace the burner in my laptop. I'd like to find out if the SlimLine will work, please.

Also, I'm an avid CDRWin and Plextor fan (I currently have the PX-760A and PX-716UF burners), so I am disappointed that the SlimLine will only work with MTU software, but am considering purchasing the software just because of the laptop SlimLine drive. Will the MTU software do all "normal" cd and dvd burning functions, please? Thank you.
Old July 12th, 2007, 11:32 PM
Frequent Member

Depends on what you call normal??.
microstudio will do karaoke cdg and music cds but not dvd.
also will convert all typs of music files, Great program. Bob
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Old July 13th, 2007, 12:32 AM
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by KittenDeb
Also, I'm an avid CDRWin and Plextor fan (I currently have the PX-760A and PX-716UF burners), so I am disappointed that the SlimLine will only work with MTU software, but am considering purchasing the software just because of the laptop SlimLine drive. Will the MTU software do all "normal" cd and dvd burning functions, please? Thank you.