MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Songverter Software > Songverter Help

Songverter Help Post Songverter questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 12th, 2013, 04:57 PM
Charles Snyder Charles Snyder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Plant City Florida
Posts: 17
WMA+G to Bin

I just purchase the Songverter program today and converted a WMA+G file to a BIN file. The problem is that the resulting BIN file was not synced properly. There is a 2 or 3 second delay between the music and the graphic. I couldn't find an answer for this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 12th, 2013, 05:46 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,945
Re: WMA+G to Bin

Can you tell me how you are playing the bin file, are you burning it to disc and playing it in a conventional player ?
Or are you using another software to play it ?.
Or some other way ?

If you can enclose the original .wma+g file in a zip folder and attach it to your post I could try it see how it works on mine.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 12th, 2013, 06:54 PM
Charles Snyder Charles Snyder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Plant City Florida
Posts: 17
Re: WMA+G to Bin

I use a program called KBStudio to play all my bin files. I'm not a KJ. I just use the MTU programs to create my own CDGs from sound tracks and lyrics. The WMA+G files played correctly in KHPro but when I converted it to a BIN file the lyrics were 2 or 3 seconds behind the music. I'm using Windows 8 64bit OS if that makes a difference. I've tried several times to upload the zip file but it fails every time.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 12th, 2013, 07:31 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,945
Re: WMA+G to Bin

Check your private message box, I answered to that.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 13th, 2013, 09:44 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,945
Re: WMA+G to Bin

As you say you play all your bin files in KBstudio maybe there is something in that that is incompatible with the files produced by khpro.
Try this Free software from All star Karaoke:
http://www.allstarkaraokedownloads.com/ You can download their free player, http://www.allstarkaraokedownloads.c...r-download.cfm
It is an MTU product and I have tried it and it will play the the .Bin, MP3+g, wma+g and zip files.
Try both your wma+g track and your Bin file in this player and see if your lyricks are still out of sync, if it plays in this then there may be some incompatible problems with your player.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 13th, 2013, 04:19 PM
Charles Snyder Charles Snyder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Plant City Florida
Posts: 17
Re: WMA+G to Bin

I'll try that program and see if it works. Thanks for your assistance.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.