MTU.Community

Go Back   MTU.Community > DNoise Software > DNoise Help

DNoise Help General forum for discussing DNoise 3.0 software for Windows.

Old July 20th, 2001, 04:28 PM

Opening Dnoise manuel and or Dnoise program

I'm new to Dnoise programs: however, "I believe" I've installed them on my drive correctly. I'm using Windows 98. I can find both the manuel file and the program file on my drive. However, when I try to open either, I'm shuttled into the installation program to again install them from the web. Directions Please? What am I doing wrong? Why can I not open either file? Thanks, Heyme.
Old July 22nd, 2001, 08:42 AM
Administrator

Both files are packaged for web delivery. You so far have just downloaded them over the web. You must now "install them" on your computer by double clicking them. Double click them and follow the instructions. The resulting installed files can then be used.

Please remember that DNoise is a direct-x plug-in that must be run from another program (audio editor usually) to have it do its work.
Old July 30th, 2001, 04:20 PM

Openning dnoise manual & program

July 30, 2001
Tried to follow instructions to install and open the dnoise manuel. I installed O.K. per program instructions. When I tried to open in "notes" and or "Write", I got error message saying to effect it could not be converted to be opened.
I then tried to install using control panel "Add/Remove programs".
Again I hit a blank wall. Please straighten out this dummy using a program for dummies.
I installed in "C:\MTU\manuals\Dnoise". Also installe same on D: drive. Have not tried working with operating part of Dnoise until I can open and read the manual.

Thanks. Heyme.
Old August 1st, 2001, 01:54 PM
Administrator

Problem is opening a .DOC file with graphics

It turns out that Notepad and Wordpad won't open the graphic images in a .doc file.