MTU.Community

Go Back   MTU.Community > Singers & Hosts Wisdom

Singers & Hosts Wisdom Post how to be a great karaoke singer or host.

Old January 28th, 2007, 02:09 PM

Getting Started

First I apologize if I am in the wrong section of this forum for these questions. I am new to this software and currently use an RSQ 500 karaoke player to put on amateur nights at our club. I want to copy these CD+G disk on my Compaq V2000 laptop and output to a mixer/amp. Can anyone direct me in the right direction?

Also, will I be able to copy NEO+G disks with several hundred songs on each disk?

Any help is appreciated!
Old January 30th, 2007, 05:38 AM
VIP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Bauer View Post
First I apologize if I am in the wrong section of this forum for these questions. I am new to this software and currently use an RSQ 500 karaoke player to put on amateur nights at our club. I want to copy these CD+G disk on my Compaq V2000 laptop and output to a mixer/amp. Can anyone direct me in the right direction?

Also, will I be able to copy NEO+G disks with several hundred songs on each disk?

Any help is appreciated!
As long as your laptop meets the minimum specs you'll find on this page, Hoster should fit your needs. You should try the demo to be sure.

As to NEO+G, Hoster won't import those directly but if you can rip them to a standardized file type such as mp3g or BIN, you can import them from there.

Perhaps someone else from the forum can suggest software to rip those.

Sam
Old January 30th, 2007, 08:49 AM
VIP

Neo-g ???

Okay, what IS NEO-G???

Old January 30th, 2007, 09:05 AM
Super Moderator

Bryant FYI

Quote:
Originally Posted by From Popular E-Store
Neo+G is the newest karaoke format that can store over 2,000 compressed CD+G songs on a single DVD.
12 Benefits to Choose Neo+G Karaoke Format:
  1. Store over 2,000 songs on a 9GB Rewritable DVD disc using Neo+G format