MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Vogone & Vogone Easy Software > Vogone Help

Vogone Help Post Vogone questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old December 5th, 2007, 01:54 AM
bobcox- with the Lord bobcox- with the Lord is offline
Frequent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,227
I can't say enough about registry cleaners.
they realy work.
when i installed hoster once, i lost my drives.
i tried every fix i could find, nothing worked.
then a friend told me about reg cure, and it worked.
no more problems. i now have it on three of my computers.
and will put it on the rest soon. Bob
__________________
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old March 14th, 2008, 01:25 PM
Koone Koone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: somewhere hot
Posts: 10
Thumbs down I Quit

VoGone wouldnt work on my old computer.
Dosent work on my new computer.
Dosent work on my sons computer.
Dosent work on my Techs computer.
He offered to pay me $30.00 bucks if I would throw it away.
Ive already paid twice that much for it.

I starting to see a pattern and I dont like it.
Messed with this thing since December 4,07.
Read my posts, it does the same thing to everyone.

Any more suggestions ?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old March 14th, 2008, 01:58 PM
bobcox- with the Lord bobcox- with the Lord is offline
Frequent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,227
At this point, no one else is having a problem with vogone.
it has to be computer related.
i have vogone on mine, and aside from my first problem with nero and the registry.
it works great.
registry cleaner removed over 3000 bad entrys back in dec, not one problem
with drives since.
sorry i can't help more. Bob
__________________
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old March 14th, 2008, 07:01 PM
Koone Koone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: somewhere hot
Posts: 10
All I wanna do is sing. I dont wanna do this

This is a brand new computer.
No games, No nero, No downloads.
No fragments or lost files.
No confused registry files.
Brand spanking new.
VoGone is the first thing I loaded.
How could it be any cleaner ?]
This program runs the same (it dont)
no matter the computer.
whether if it belongs to me, family or my tech.
It just kills all my drives and leaves.

Microsoft Windows XP
Professional version 2002
Service Pack 2
MS Office 2003

AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual
Core Processor 5000+
2.60ghz, 1.87 GB RAM
Radeon HD 3870 GDDR4
Lite-ON DVD RW
Sony DVD RW
365 GIGs misc sata HD
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old March 15th, 2008, 02:33 AM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koone View Post
This is a brand new computer.
No games, No nero, No downloads.
No fragments or lost files.
No confused registry files.
Brand spanking new
VoGone is the first thing I loaded.
How could it be any cleaner ?


There is no such thing as a clean computer. As soon as Windows XP is loaded there are already fragmented files and extra/unnecessary entries in the registry. They are inherent in the install from Microsoft. If this is a computer bought from a major manufacturer like Dell or Gateway they have also loaded programs and support aids that you won't know about until you call them for support. One of those programs they load is usually a disc burning program such as Nero or Roxio which can cause problems as they want to control your drives and prevent any other program from using them. You say you don't have Nero loaded but how about Roxio?

Have you tried running a registry cleaning program to try and see if that would solve the problem? In a previous post you say all the updates have been done. Is that from using the Microsoft Auto Update or the Express Update from their web link? Or have you done the Custom Update as recommended by MTU to install all updates and most importantly the .net Framework? The Auto or Express only loads those updates deemed by Microsoft as being critical.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koone View Post
Microsoft Windows XP
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koone View Post
Professional version 2002
Service Pack 2
MS Office 2003

AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual
Core Processor 5000+
2.60ghz, 1.87 GB RAM
Radeon HD 3870 GDDR4
Lite-ON DVD RW
Sony DVD RW
365 GIGs misc sata HD

I'm a little confused because you say above that Vogone is the only program loaded but in this list you say Microsoft Office 2003 is loaded.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old March 15th, 2008, 04:17 AM
bobcox- with the Lord bobcox- with the Lord is offline
Frequent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,227
I can't figure out is,
you list four computers it wont run on,
and no one else is having this problem.
and if they did have a problem, the problem was solved.
very very strange.
__________________
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old March 16th, 2008, 10:04 PM
Koone Koone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: somewhere hot
Posts: 10
Wink I just wanna sing

Its a new machine built by my tech.
Im starting all over.
Programs loaded are usual MS XP and Office.
AVG, Spybot, Spyware blaster and Cobian backup have now been added.
Nero and Roxio are not here. Can VoGone and Nero co-exist?
So whatever was previoulsy posted does not apply to this new computer. Honestly guys I was hoping moving to a new machine would help me out. I cant work on this problem solid as I have to use this machine for other things. When I load it my drives became invisible and unuseable. Which I cant do. I can only try this when there is nothing else going on. It takes me awhile to have the problem of invisible drives repaired.

Yes Bob ~ its strange, very strange. I see skepticism in your response. I feel the same.

ddouglas, ~ my use of the term "no programs loaded" meant loading any secondary beside "what I have to" loads. In reading your last response I re-ran custom updates and saw that .net Framework was overlooked. I have now done so. When my machine is free for a few days I will try a reload of VoGone. If you guys say this works Ill keep trying. This is fun eh? I love stress. What part does .Net Frame play in this? What is its function? Be as technical as you need to be.
Enough for now Im getting sleepy.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old March 16th, 2008, 10:44 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koone View Post
Nero and Roxio are not here. Can VoGone and Nero co-exist?
Yes, either of them can co-exist with VoGone or any MTU program as far as that goes. The only adjustment you need to do (after installing either of them) is to remove the shortcut they place in the "Startup" folder on the Start Menu. These are put there to allow for a slightly faster program start when you want to open them, but it isn't necessary. The reason to remove those shortcuts is because they interfere with other programs trying to use the CD drive which is why you were asked if you had one of them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koone View Post
What part does .Net Frame play in this? What is its function? Be as technical as you need to be.
.Net Framework plays a big part in the correct installation and running of MTU's programs. MTU programs , as others do integrate as much as required with Microsoft's functional programs to keep from trying to duplicate those functions. As for as it's overall function I am not sure I could explain it to me much less to you. As I understand it, it is kind of like a backbone for integration between programs. I do know Microsoft has integrated it into a lot of their programs and third party software companies are also having to do so too. I even have a couple of games I installed that first check to see if it is loaded along with DirectX.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old March 16th, 2008, 11:13 PM
Koone Koone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: somewhere hot
Posts: 10
I aint singing yet.

Yes Im familiar with the startup procedure.
I like MS Media as default.
.NET must cut down on redundancy.

Well maybe we will have it solved this time.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.