MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 21st, 2008, 11:48 AM
daddybrubeck daddybrubeck is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: London. UK.
Posts: 44
.bin file

I created my first karaoke file this week using KH Pro, I am very pleased with it as I now have on my hard drive a karaoke track that is not available.

I exported the .bin file from KH Pro, I then copied that .bin file to my hard drive zipped it using another bit of software and it plays great using the Karaoke Player I use for my gigs.

What I seem unable to do is to transfer that .bin file to a disc to enable me to play it on a karaoke player, I have tried to do so using a specific bit of software purpose made for this job as well as Microstudio, it looks for all the world that it is burning the track onto the disc but when I come to play it in Microstudio it will not play although it will play (the audio only) in Windows Media player, it looks like there is no CD+g element been laid down on the disc.

I have used to 2 different cd drives to burn the track onto a cd, these are both known to work for this purpose.

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks.

Eddie.
__________________
www.edskaraoke.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 21st, 2008, 11:51 AM
bobcox- with the Lord bobcox- with the Lord is offline
Frequent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,227
unzip it, if it is a bin file it should play in microstudio, and you can burn it to disc with MS.
__________________
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 21st, 2008, 11:58 AM
daddybrubeck daddybrubeck is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: London. UK.
Posts: 44
Thanks for your prompt reply Bobcox, I am a little confused as to what I actally have to unzip?, the .bin file KH Pro created is not, to the best of my knowledge, zipped?, could your further explain please?
__________________
www.edskaraoke.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 21st, 2008, 12:45 PM
bobcox- with the Lord bobcox- with the Lord is offline
Frequent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,227
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddybrubeck View Post
I created my first karaoke file this week using KH Pro, I am very pleased with it as I now have on my hard drive a karaoke track that is not available.

I exported the .bin file from KH Pro, I then copied that .bin file to my hard drive zipped it using another bit of software and it plays great using the Karaoke Player I use for my gigs.

What I seem unable to do is to transfer that .bin file to a disc to enable me to play it on a karaoke player, I have tried to do so using a specific bit of software purpose made for this job as well as Microstudio, it looks for all the world that it is burning the track onto the disc but when I come to play it in Microstudio it will not play although it will play (the audio only) in Windows Media player, it looks like there is no CD+g element been laid down on the disc.





I have used to 2 different cd drives to burn the track onto a cd, these are both known to work for this purpose.

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks.

Eddie.

IT says you zipped it. and do your drives work for CD+G.
__________________
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 21st, 2008, 03:08 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddybrubeck View Post
I created my first karaoke file this week using KH Pro, I am very pleased with it as I now have on my hard drive a karaoke track that is not available.

I exported the .bin file from KH Pro, I then copied that .bin file to my hard drive zipped it using another bit of software and it plays great using the Karaoke Player I use for my gigs.

What I seem unable to do is to transfer that .bin file to a disc to enable me to play it on a karaoke player, I have tried to do so using a specific bit of software purpose made for this job as well as Microstudio, it looks for all the world that it is burning the track onto the disc but when I come to play it in Microstudio it will not play although it will play (the audio only) in Windows Media player, it looks like there is no CD+g element been laid down on the disc.

I have used to 2 different cd drives to burn the track onto a cd, these are both known to work for this purpose.

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks.

Eddie.
Do not zip the BIN file before you burn it to a CD in Microstudio. There is no external CDG file with BIN files as it is all contained in the one file. Only MP3+G or WAV+G or WMA+G have the secondary CDG file for the graphics.
The file on the disc, when you burn it to one will show as a CDA file, but is the whole thing (graphics and audio) all in one file as Track1.cda
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 21st, 2008, 03:42 PM
daddybrubeck daddybrubeck is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: London. UK.
Posts: 44
Problem solved, thanks for your help.

Eddie.
__________________
www.edskaraoke.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.