MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 18th, 2008, 01:27 PM
signgrafix signgrafix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
Can't get the KHPro to do anything

I purchased and downloaded the KHPro software. I can't get it to do hardly anything without it locking up. All it does is spin the hour glass. About the only thing I can get it to do it type text in the box. Everything esle locks it up. I have windows 2000, I am positive I have all the updates, I un-installed and re-installed the program.

Right now, I do not have a burner that can burn CDG's That would not have anything to do with it would it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 18th, 2008, 01:37 PM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
http://forum.mtu.com/showpost.php?p=75589&postcount=1

Have you done all of this in the above post? Video drivers can make a big difference sometimes.

I hope this helps.

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 18th, 2008, 02:28 PM
signgrafix signgrafix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
So, are you saying that not having a burner capable of burning CDG's may prevent the program from working?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 18th, 2008, 02:32 PM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
I have a CD burnner so I'm not sure what the program does when there isn't one present. Somebody else will help soon, hang in there.

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 19th, 2008, 03:01 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Quote:
Originally Posted by signgrafix View Post
So, are you saying that not having a burner capable of burning CDG's may prevent the program from working?
KHPro does NOT require a burner at all. That is not the problem.

I would suspect you have a bad download of the KHPro Installation file. Please go to our download page and get a new download from: http://www.mtu.com/upgrades/khpro.htm
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 19th, 2008, 05:25 PM
signgrafix signgrafix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
Tried that. Still nothing. When you click the add lyrics or music button, it seems that the program is trying to find a dialog box but can't. Even when you click on the edit button and click the edit and settings button you can click on the enable this page button you still get a plain white screen. I sent a thing for help. They SAY 24 hrs response. It has been over 48 hrs. I have spent of $150.00 dollars to MTU. Maybe I am looking at this wrong, but when I pay for something I would kind of like to use it.
I KNOW I have all the windows updates.
I HAVE turned the computer all the way off and restarted it.
I un-installed and re-installed the software now 3 times. Still nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 19th, 2008, 05:56 PM
signgrafix signgrafix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
Now, this is weird, Now the add music button is working but it locks up at the diaolog box now. I seems like it started working after I imported graphics into the project.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old September 9th, 2008, 08:12 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Are you now working with KHPro, or do you still have a problem?
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old January 2nd, 2009, 11:04 AM
signgrafix signgrafix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
NO!!!!!!!!! I was told that it probably will not work with windows 2000 anymore. So, I just purchased a labtop with windows XP. Tried to download it to the laptop and it is telling me that the code or the e-mail is wrong. I KNOW both are corect. Yes, all windows updates have been installed. I sent and request for help last Monday and recieved a ticket ID telling me that MTU will respond in 24 hours (usually) Now, today is Friday STILL nothing. Very disapointed
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 5th, 2009, 12:06 PM
signgrafix signgrafix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
What does it take to get HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it has now been 1 week and NO response. Very upset here!!!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old January 5th, 2009, 01:43 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
Have you checked back with the ticket number to see if they have responded?
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old January 5th, 2009, 02:20 PM
signgrafix signgrafix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddouglass View Post
Have you checked back with the ticket number to see if they have responded?
Yep, no response. Very disapointed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.