MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 28th, 2009, 09:23 PM
Musicman51 Musicman51 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 575
4.11 freeze up

I am using my upgrade to 4.11. I have been using it for awhile, so it does what it's suppose to do. Just this evening, i wanted to look up something in the operating manual, and when i click on it, it freezes up KHPro? Also i hooked up to the internet briefly, and clicked "Check For Updates" {i know there aren't any} but it goes nowhere, freezes the program up to. I clicked on the registration number, and it gave me that however. Yet like i said, the program itself is working fine any thoughts??? hummmmm
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 28th, 2009, 09:47 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
I would re-install and see if that corrects it.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 28th, 2009, 10:35 PM
ddouglass ddouglass is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ace, TX (5 miles past Nowhere)
Posts: 9,395
It just occurred to me because both problems are Internet Explorer related then it seems to me the problem is something in IE.
First look in the Tools/Internet Options/Advanced under security and find "Allow Active Content run in Files on My Computer". Check the box next to it.
Second, make sure that Http:WWW.MTU.com is not blocked for Cookies. The way I have made sure that I don't have problems with MTU's web pages is to add it to my Trusted Sites under Security. MTU does not have any outside advertising so does not install anything on your computer except a couple of cookies to hold information for you on the forum and their main web site so there is no security risk in this.
__________________
Dale Douglass
2nd Generation Karaoke
I am not a member of the MTU Staff.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 29th, 2009, 12:08 AM
Musicman51 Musicman51 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 575
Thank You again dale, that "allow Active Content" thing did it. I use KH Pro on my old studio XP machine along with the other mtu products except hoster, which i only have on my show laptop. So the only time i ever go online with that old machine is to mtu and my recording software and get updates. Thanks much.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.