MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Microeditor Software > Microeditor Help - Versions 5.0-5.5

Microeditor Help - Versions 5.0-5.5 Discussions for Microeditor versions that use Krystal DSP Engine audio card

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 15th, 2005, 09:09 AM
rennie rennie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sheffield. UK
Posts: 1
Micro editor 5.0.0.0 problem, please help

Hi

we have been having a few problems lately with our mix files seemingly not working.
When we try to open up a mix file from a project, it would apear that it's a bit of a lottery whether the file will open or not. Quite often we will copy a file and all its parts, audio, bitmap headers etc into another project, and more often than not we will have to physically tell the softwear where to find the audio, after being prompted to do so. however, of late we are experiencing, with increasing regularity, an error screen pop up, telling us of a fault and asking us if we want to send the error report to microsoft, once we close the error report window the softwear closes it's-self down, and we basically have to start from scratch again.

can anybody help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 15th, 2005, 03:10 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Are you running Karaoke Pro on this workstation? Was it an MTU workstation, and if so, what can you tell us about it?

If you let us know who ordered it, or where you work we can try to look up your records.

SUGGESTION #1:
Make sure you have a Uninterruptable Power Supply with a Surge Suppressor on it to PRESERVE your computer. There are few motherboards that our Krystal DSP Engine will work with today, so do EVERYTHING to keep your computer running!

SUGGESTION #2:
It may be your hard drive is going bad. You need to run a Disc Checker to test for errors. I'll ask MTUSUPPORT to suggest a program to test with. Some don't damage the data, unless the hard drive is already degrading.

You might want to get another hard drive and copy your files to it before doing anything else. However, you need to check with your computer vendor to know what size drives will work with your motherboard.

SUGGESTION #3:
Copying an entire .mix file should not cause a problem. You should be able to "Save As" .mix files and have them work. Are you doing that, or doing some other "copy"?
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.