MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 09:49 PM
GwenButler GwenButler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Waldorf, MD
Posts: 164
MP3 & KHPro with Title/Credits pages - Install the Lame_enc.dll encoder

I want to use MP3 audio files in KHPro, AND create a Title page.

[Admin:] KHPro 5.01 now allows adding Title and Credits pages with MP3 audio files. Because silence must be added at the start (Title) and end (Credit), this now requires the MP3 Lame Encoder.

What exactly am I suppose to be downloading, lame.38.4.zip file?

I downloaed and saved the lame file to my hard drive--what next?

Please advise.

Thanks in advance.
Gwen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 4th, 2011, 08:25 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,185
Re: Problem Using KHPro

After downloading the zip file you don't open it, you extract it, then copy the unzipped lame-enc.dll and paste it in your windows/system folder.
I pasted mine in both my system folder and my system32 folder, it won't do any harm. then reboot your computer before using.

[Admin]: Roy is right. You can find our full installation instructions at http://www.mtu.com/support/mp3-redirect.htm
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 4th, 2011, 11:06 PM
GwenButler GwenButler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Waldorf, MD
Posts: 164
Re: Problem Using KHPro

Roy,
That worked like a charm. Now I am able to add in my MP3.

Thanks a ton!
Gwen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.