MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 8th, 2011, 04:43 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

I like to know if a vocal track can be used as a guide to help placement of the lyrics and then swapped with the instrumental before saving or exporting to a bin file..?

Only need it for difficult songs..
Yes tracks are identical.
Ver 4.107

Thanks,

Joe...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 8th, 2011, 08:09 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,089
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

Joe,
I think this is only possible with the latest version of Karaoke Pro.
In this version, you would have to add the music track with the guide vocal in mp3 format only, then add and place the lyricks, then finish as normal.
The main thing that is differerent with version 5.01 is that if you loaded the music track as mp3 you don't have to save it as a bin file, you can save it as either an Mp3+G or zip file.
Now having saved it as Mp3+G the lyric file is seperate from the music track but is synced to it, so you can relace the Mp3 music track, it would have to be an exact same length in time to stay in sync.
I just tried a short sample before answering you so it is possible with 5.01.
I don't think version 4.01 allowed saving as Mp3+g or zip
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.

Last edited by Roy Dennis; October 8th, 2011 at 08:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 8th, 2011, 10:28 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

Ok, That's great news to me then, because I could just covert the .bin file into Mp3+CDG, swap the audio file with the instrumental track and convert back to .bin, which is what I need to migrate into Mp4...

Will try this and post back results..

Thanks alot,
Joe....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 9th, 2011, 01:58 PM
George George is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 5,299
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

If your audio file is a standard .wav stereo file you should be able to sweep it, save it, then replace the audio track with the matching instrumental track,then save and import it to bin as the Karaoke track.

The one with the vocal could also be saved with a slightly different name, and imported to BIN as a demo track. I use version 4105 and do it all the time.

To check the wav fies to see if they'ye standard...

RIGHT CLICK ON A FILE

CLICK ON PROPERTIES

OPEN SUMMARY

The attributes should be...

BIT RATE......................1411
AUDUO SAMPLE.............16 BIT
2 CHANNEL STEREO
AUDIO SAMPLE RATE......44KHZ


If the tracks are MP3,s then convert them to .wav and have at it.
__________________
The oxen are slow,
but the earth is patient.

Erectile dysfunction treatment

Last edited by George; October 9th, 2011 at 02:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 9th, 2011, 03:44 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

Thanks George for the tip and Roy for putting me on the right track, it worked out perfectly.....Now I have a Karaoke and A Sing-A-Long version I can use for a break song...

And the really nice part of all of this experience is, it cut down the Reproduction time by at least 75% of what it would usually take...

Thanks alot Guy's,

Joe...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 9th, 2011, 08:36 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,089
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

I found one other way to achieve this. Save a .kpr file after finishing and also Export to Bin, then for your other copy reopen the .kpr you just saved and you can load the other music file without having to replace the lyrics again. Just press play to check it then export to bin again.

Again I did this in version 5.01 but I assume it would be similar in your version.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 9th, 2011, 09:07 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

Wow, That is Super news you can use, which will cut it down even more...

Thank you Roy so very much for sharing your experience,

Joe....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 20th, 2011, 07:14 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

Joe, in the KHPro manual "Table Of Contents" you will find these hyperlinked entries:

Export Your Karaoke Song File
Replace Music with Vocal Reduced File
Create A Multiplex Song


If you click the second link above, it jumps you to this text:

Replace the Music with Vocal Reduced File

1.When your lyric highlighting is acceptable, click the Edit Lyrics button and the Add Music button to find and add an audio file without vocals. This file should be the same length as the first to preserve your highlighting.

2.Vogone reduces the vocals of most songs, and does not change the file length.

3.You can keep using the music file with the vocals if you wish.


Forgive me for not making it clearer.
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 20th, 2011, 09:02 PM
Joe Nieves Joe Nieves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 614
Re: Swap A Vocal Track For Placement Guide

Thanks you for the input, I'll have to try your mothod next time which will be next week on a batch of songs..

I've gotten help from Roy & George on this thread which pulled me through the challange, now I have various ways of dealing with it which I'm greatful for...

Thanks again,
Joe.....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.