MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Songverter Software > Songverter Help

Songverter Help Post Songverter questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 13th, 2014, 01:24 PM
Ernie Ernie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 448
Two Questions

I could not get Lame_enc.dll to install. None of the pictures look the same on my computer. I have Windows 7. I've been trying to find the old way of doing it... I could not get Lame_enc.dll to install. None of the pictures look the same on my computer. I have Windows 7. I've been trying to find the old way of doing it...I'm new to Songverter. Is there any way of making a .kma file look like this...SC7501-01_-_Elvis Presley_-_American Trilogy.zip. I have made a duplicate of my .kma files and don't know how to convert them to the original form. Any help would be appreciated.

Ernie
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 13th, 2014, 03:42 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,890
Re: Two Questions

To your first question.
Are you saying you used this http://www.mtu.com/support/mp3-get-lame.htm program that installs the lame encoder did not work for you? only it was made to make things easier.
Did you run your existing kma files through songverter and convert them to some other format ?


Your second question, I don't know any way to convert the old kma files that just showed Disc Id Track to look like what you show in your example apart from re-importing them again as the new kma format that would then add the title artist to the file name. I think to get them to add the underscores you would have to select the correct field order from Tools/define field order.
I don't think you can convert any format back to kma in songverter, only from kma to any other format.

When you say you have made a duplicate do you mean you still have the original ? or you converted them and can no longer use them ?
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 320 Gb Hard Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Laptop: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 13th, 2014, 05:38 PM
Ernie Ernie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 448
Re: Two Questions

Roy,
Lame didn't work the first two times, but did the third. I looked for it in Windows but couldn't find it. For some reason I'm thinking it's in a 32 file. Must have seen it there years ago. As far as question two, I still have the original.

Thanks Roy
Ernie
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.