MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 2nd, 2013, 01:03 AM
wb6bna wb6bna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 222
inserting images

I am not sure if it is possible to insert clear images on any of the pages of KHPro 5.01. I have tried shrinking the images to the size in the manual and when I insert them they all seem as if they are 8 bit color (very fuzzy and blurry). The original colors are 32 bit and clear. Can anyone tell me what I am doing incorrectly. Thanks Alan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 2nd, 2013, 04:23 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,890
Re: inserting images

KHpro can only display images with 10 colours or less, If you try and display a photographic image it will look fuzzy as it tries to convert all the colours down to 10 shades.

This is printed in the Manuel:
Image Types can be: BMP, JPG, GIF, TIF and PNG.
Image Size should be 288 pixels wide by 192 pixels high. Images for the Lyrics area must be 288px W by 96px H or smaller. Smaller images can be positioned on the display area in several ways, including stretching to fit. Larger images are automatically scaled down to fit. Some loss of quality may be visible if the image size is reduced.
Image Colors

Images must be either 8-bits (256 colors) or 4-bits (16 colors) format, and should have 10 colors or less out of the 4,096 colors allowed in CDG songs. KHPro will not recognize 16-bit or 24-bit images at all. When a graphic image is imported into the Title Page, Lyrics or Credits Page, the colors are modified to the closest match of these 4,096 colors.

This is not a fault with Khpro but a limitation on CD+G format disc capabilities.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 320 Gb Hard Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Laptop: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 2nd, 2013, 04:13 PM
wb6bna wb6bna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 222
Re: inserting images

Thanks Roy. I thought someone would know how to create these image specs as it says in the manual they must be. I can only get 16 or 32 bit display on my pc and am unsure if I can create this spec. I can reduce the size to many sizes and that is all. Maybe you know of a way to do this. Thanks Alan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 2nd, 2013, 06:23 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,890
Re: inserting images

It doesn't matter about your display being 32 or 64bit, it is just the image your trying to use.
If you open Microsoft Paint which comes with Windows versions. On my system it can be found under Start\All Programs\Accessories\Paint
then from the file menu choose open, then follow this path to open one of the supplied graphics

When KHPro installs, it adds the following graphic images to the C:\Program Files\Micro Technology Unlimited\KHPro\Manual\Karaoke Graphic Images folder on your hard drive. You can use them free of charge, or create your own.

When the picture opens you will notice they only have the limited colours in the display which should give you some idea of the limitations you can use.
You can edit these pictures or draw your own providing you only use the limited colours already in them.
It's the format that you save it in that matters so from the file menu choose Save AS then choose Bitmap, in the save as dialog in the drop down for save as type, click the drop down and select 16 colour bitmap" then save.
You could load a photo or any other picture into paint, size it to the recommended size then save as shown above but the result can be drastic with a photo so the less colours the picture had originally the less drastic the final result.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 320 Gb Hard Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Laptop: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 3rd, 2013, 04:57 AM
wb6bna wb6bna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 222
Re: inserting images

Thanks Roy, I must have not read the section very well or I was just looking for the allowed size Thanks again Alan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.