MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 8th, 2016, 02:04 AM
kiwisinger kiwisinger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 118
How do I convert KHPro's BIN file to a CDG file?

Hi All.

I've just created a song with KHPro but it only saves it as a "bin" file. How do I convert that bin file to a "MP3 + G" file?

Thank you
__________________
Kiwi Singer
New Zealand

Laptop Computer:
OS: Win 8.1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz
Ram: 8GB
System type: 64-bit OS, x64-based processor
Video Cards:
1x Intel(R)HD Graphics 4600
1x NVIDIA Geforce GT745M

Audio Card: IDT High Definition Audio CODEC
Full Windows Touch Support with 10 Touch Points
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 8th, 2016, 07:47 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,890
Re: How do I convert KHPro's BIN file to a CDG file?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwisinger View Post
Hi All.

I've just created a song with KHPro but it only saves it as a "bin" file. How do I convert that bin file to a "MP3 + G" file?

Thank you
I've answered in your other post how to install the lame enc .
You would need this encoder even if you used Songverter.
Khpro will export as mp3 or zip once you have the lame .enc correctly installed.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 320 Gb Hard Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Laptop: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 11th, 2016, 02:34 AM
kiwisinger kiwisinger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 118
Smile Re: How do I convert KHPro's BIN file to a CDG file?

Thank you Roy
__________________
Kiwi Singer
New Zealand

Laptop Computer:
OS: Win 8.1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz
Ram: 8GB
System type: 64-bit OS, x64-based processor
Video Cards:
1x Intel(R)HD Graphics 4600
1x NVIDIA Geforce GT745M

Audio Card: IDT High Definition Audio CODEC
Full Windows Touch Support with 10 Touch Points
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.