MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 3rd, 2011, 09:17 PM
sea otter sea otter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Palmdale, CA
Posts: 12
Question .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

Okay! I successfully made a karaoke in KHP.

It plays back perfectly in my KHP 5.0

The files saved as .khp.

I suppose that is a project file.

I cannot get any of my saved .khp files into MicroStudio.

I want to make CD+G's of these .khp files but I seem to be too ignorant to do it.

Please walk me through this, somebody . . . . . .

Thank you.

sea otter
__________________
Water Seeks Its Own Level
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 3rd, 2011, 10:39 PM
MikeP MikeP is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gippsland Lakes, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 2,997
Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

Quote:
Okay! I successfully made a karaoke in KHP.

It plays back perfectly in my KHP 5.0

The files saved as .khp.

I suppose that is a project file.

I cannot get any of my saved .khp files into MicroStudio.

I want to make CD+G's of these .khp files but I seem to be too ignorant to do it.

Please walk me through this, somebody . . . . . .

Thank you.

sea otter
I will make some assumptions to try and get you up and running quickly.
I assume you are using the Title & Credit pages?
The first step you are missing is to use the File-Export to BIN command.
The next step requires using Songverter to convert that file to either WAV+G, KMA, MP3+G or WMA+G and save it to a suitable location that you can easily find.
Now you will find it will open in Microstudio providing you point the program to the correct directory and select the Karaoke-Files button.

Hope that helps
__________________
MikeP

Test Computer 1. Medion PC Win 10 Home
Name: MedionWin8-PC
Processor AMD A8-5500 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 3.20 Ghz
8Gb Ram 64bit OS
2. MEDION P7612 Windows 10 Home
Name Mike_P7612_17in
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6500 @ 2.10GHz, 2100 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
(RAM)4.00 GB
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/michael.pyne1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 4th, 2011, 02:57 AM
MikeP MikeP is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gippsland Lakes, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 2,997
Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

Just thought you might like to know, there is an update coming out very soon that will negate having to process the exported file with Songverter.
ie An MP3 file will be exported as MP3+G and a WMA will export as WMA+G and they will open in Microstudio.
Check for an upgrade next week.
__________________
MikeP

Test Computer 1. Medion PC Win 10 Home
Name: MedionWin8-PC
Processor AMD A8-5500 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 3.20 Ghz
8Gb Ram 64bit OS
2. MEDION P7612 Windows 10 Home
Name Mike_P7612_17in
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6500 @ 2.10GHz, 2100 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
(RAM)4.00 GB
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/michael.pyne1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 4th, 2011, 04:59 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,890
Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeP View Post
I will make some assumptions to try and get you up and running quickly.
I assume you are using the Title & Credit pages?
The first step you are missing is to use the File-Export to BIN command.
The next step requires using Songverter to convert that file to either WAV+G, KMA, MP3+G or WMA+G and save it to a suitable location that you can easily find.
Now you will find it will open in Microstudio providing you point the program to the correct directory and select the Karaoke-Files button.

Hope that helps
No need to use Songverter, if it's saved as a .bin file just go straight to write disc in Microstudio and load the .bin file there.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 320 Gb Hard Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Laptop: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 4th, 2011, 06:12 AM
MikeP MikeP is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gippsland Lakes, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 2,997
Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roy Dennis View Post
No need to use Songverter, if it's saved as a .bin file just go straight to write disc in Microstudio and load the .bin file there.
Roy - thanks for correcting my post. I guess i was getting confused with our current testing of Keyrite
That makes it even easier for sea otter to get up and running.
__________________
MikeP

Test Computer 1. Medion PC Win 10 Home
Name: MedionWin8-PC
Processor AMD A8-5500 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 3.20 Ghz
8Gb Ram 64bit OS
2. MEDION P7612 Windows 10 Home
Name Mike_P7612_17in
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6500 @ 2.10GHz, 2100 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
(RAM)4.00 GB
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/michael.pyne1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 25th, 2011, 02:51 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by sea otter View Post
Okay! I successfully made a karaoke in KHP.

It plays back perfectly in my KHP 5.0

The files saved as .khp.

I suppose that is a project file.

I cannot get any of my saved .khp files into MicroStudio.

I want to make CD+G's of these .khp files but I seem to be too ignorant to do it.

Please walk me through this, somebody . . . . . .

Thank you.

sea otter
As mentioned above, download and install KHPro 5.01 and directly export MP3+G and WMA+G files. http://www.mtu.com/upgrades/khpro.htm
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 8th, 2016, 02:15 AM
kiwisinger kiwisinger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 118
Question Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

[quote] As mentioned above, download and install KHPro 5.01 and directly export MP3+G and WMA+G files. [END QUOTE]

I have KHPro 5.01 and it only exports to .bin? Am I missing something?

Do I have to purchase another program, namely "Songverter" to convert that file to MP3+G?

Thank you for your help.

Lani
__________________
Kiwi Singer
New Zealand

Laptop Computer:
OS: Win 8.1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz
Ram: 8GB
System type: 64-bit OS, x64-based processor
Video Cards:
1x Intel(R)HD Graphics 4600
1x NVIDIA Geforce GT745M

Audio Card: IDT High Definition Audio CODEC
Full Windows Touch Support with 10 Touch Points
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 8th, 2016, 07:42 AM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 5,890
Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

[quote=kiwisinger;129042]
Quote:
As mentioned above, download and install KHPro 5.01 and directly export MP3+G and WMA+G files. [END QUOTE]

I have KHPro 5.01 and it only exports to .bin? Am I missing something?

Do I have to purchase another program, namely "Songverter" to convert that file to MP3+G?

Thank you for your help.

Lani
You must be doing something wrong when you add the lame encoder.
Try this link and follow the instructions there.
http://www.mtu.com/support/mp3-get-lame.htm

Once it's installed correct you should be able to export the file directly to mp3 or zip.

You might need to reboot your computer after installing before it works correct.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 320 Gb Hard Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Laptop: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 8th, 2016, 07:55 AM
MikeP MikeP is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gippsland Lakes, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 2,997
Re: .khp files HELP! KHP 5.0

[quote=kiwisinger;129042]
Quote:
As mentioned above, download and install KHPro 5.01 and directly export MP3+G and WMA+G files. [END QUOTE]

I have KHPro 5.01 and it only exports to .bin? Am I missing something?

Do I have to purchase another program, namely "Songverter" to convert that file to MP3+G?

Thank you for your help.

Lani
Yes - it looks like you must not have the Lame_enc.dll installed.
Quote:
.01 Release May 31, 2011
1.NEW Exports MP3+G Format One you install the Lame_enc.dll you can open .MP3 files, add a Title Page and/or Credits Page, which extends the original audio file length, allows you to add the lyrics in sync, then use the File menu "Export as MP3+G" command to create your new finished Karaoke CDG file.
2.NEW Exports WMA+G Format You can open .WMA files, add a Title Page and/or Credits Page, which extends the original audio file length, allows you to add the lyrics in sync, then use the File menu "Export as WMA+G" command to create your new finished Karaoke CDG file.
MikeP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.