MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Hoster Software > Hoster Help

Hoster Help Post Hoster questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 31st, 2008, 02:34 AM
chefdylan chefdylan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1
Question Hard Drive Locks up 2/3 way through show

I have no trouble getting my show started but for some reason 2/3 of the way through the show hoster completely crashes. It sits in cue and then on the top of the hoster window it says that it is not responding and if I shut down hoster and restart it it just says that it doesnt recognize the external hard drive. I have to completely unplug the hard drive and shut down the whole computor. Upon restart, I have to replug in my hard drive....wait a long time for it to be recognized and then restart hoster. Sometimes it is fixed and sometimes not.

I am currently updating all my optional Windows Vista Updates including the "optional software." I am going to also make sure all my sound and graphics drivers are updated...although, I dont think that is related to the problem.

Am I on the right track?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 31st, 2008, 03:17 AM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by chefdylan View Post
I have no trouble getting my show started but for some reason 2/3 of the way through the show hoster completely crashes. It sits in cue and then on the top of the hoster window it says that it is not responding and if I shut down hoster and restart it it just says that it doesnt recognize the external hard drive. I have to completely unplug the hard drive and shut down the whole computor. Upon restart, I have to replug in my hard drive....wait a long time for it to be recognized and then restart hoster. Sometimes it is fixed and sometimes not.

I am currently updating all my optional Windows Vista Updates including the "optional software." I am going to also make sure all my sound and graphics drivers are updated...although, I dont think that is related to the problem.

Am I on the right track?
If you are running XP:

http://forum.mtu.com/showpost.php?p=78103&postcount=8

I reccommend you get SP3 and Internet Explorer 7 for Hoster 4.0 to run at it's best. (Get all of the custom updates. )

MTU is working hard to find the bugs that causes the "hang in cue" issue. Beta testers have reported it (I never saw the problem myself. ) and MTU is on it.

You are on the right track.

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200

Last edited by madjim- with the Lord; July 31st, 2008 at 03:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 31st, 2008, 06:59 AM
Beavis's Avatar
Beavis Beavis is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Berkshires
Posts: 2,758
it doesnt run using vista yet !
__________________
The King of One Liners!

Windows 10

Hoster 5.10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 31st, 2008, 07:50 AM
madjim- with the Lord madjim- with the Lord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Valdosta GA
Posts: 2,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by chefdylan View Post

I am currently updating all my optional Windows Vista Updates
It was late, thanks Beavis, again MTU is on it. Hoster 4 HAS to run on Vista, please be patient.

Jim
__________________
Don't Hate, Participate. GOD Bless!
http://madjim.com http://www.myspace.com/madjimhall http://www.youtube.com/madjimhall

Test Comp #1: P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM * XP Home SP3 * IE8 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Onboard Sound * Onboard Video * * * MTU Rack (Show Computer) * P4 3GHz * 3gb RAM* XP Home SP3 * IE7 * WMP11 * NF3.5 * Sound Blaster PCI-512 * ATI Raydeon 9200

Last edited by madjim- with the Lord; July 31st, 2008 at 07:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
freezing hoster, hard drive, long time in cue, not responding


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.