MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old November 17th, 2011, 06:12 PM
Lonman Lonman is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,732
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

I just downloaded the demo as I am looking into a karaoke creator for a few tracks I have of my old band.
I get the exact same problems as described above. Hoster, Microstudio both work fine, but KHPro (demo) does not at all. Split second graphic flash of the words & then black screen (no the words are not the same color). Have tried 'rolling back' my NVIDIA driver to no avail. Have tried all suggestions above - again to no avail.
__________________

Show PC Lenovo nVidia 3.2ghz proc
Win 8.1 64bit
Vid: nVidia GT720 2gb mem
Aud: Lexicon Alpha
Mem: 8gb ram
HD: 1tb int/1tb int
Test PC ASUS AMD 4ghz 8 core proc
Win 7 Pro 32 bit

Vid: LP Radeon HD 5450 Video Card - 1GB
Aud: Lexicon Omega USB I/O Interface
Mem: 16gb ram
HD: 1TB/1TB

Like us on Facebook http://facebook.com/lonmanproductions
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old November 17th, 2011, 06:46 PM
KenKelley KenKelley is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,027
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Have you tried a newer driver for your Nvidia?
__________________
Ken Kelley

Test & Show Computer:
Dell Laptop XPS L701X
Operating System - Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit, SP1
CPU - Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q740 @ 1.73GHz, 1734Mhz, 4 Core(s) (1st Generation with no onboard Graphics)
Ram - 8.00GB
Hard Drive 1 Operating System: OCZ Vertex 4 (256gb)
Hard Drive 2 Music & Videos: Segate 1tb
Virtural Memory - 15.9GB
Video Card - NVidia GeForce GT 445M,,3GB Ram, Dedicated
Video Driver - NVidia 306.97
K-Lite Codec MEGA Pack installed (v9.4)
MS Office 2010 installed
IE 9, Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old November 17th, 2011, 06:54 PM
Lonman Lonman is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,732
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by KenKelley View Post
Have you tried a newer driver for your Nvidia?
I keep it updated for testing purposes normally so that isn't an issue.
__________________

Show PC Lenovo nVidia 3.2ghz proc
Win 8.1 64bit
Vid: nVidia GT720 2gb mem
Aud: Lexicon Alpha
Mem: 8gb ram
HD: 1tb int/1tb int
Test PC ASUS AMD 4ghz 8 core proc
Win 7 Pro 32 bit

Vid: LP Radeon HD 5450 Video Card - 1GB
Aud: Lexicon Omega USB I/O Interface
Mem: 16gb ram
HD: 1TB/1TB

Like us on Facebook http://facebook.com/lonmanproductions
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old November 17th, 2011, 07:25 PM
KenKelley KenKelley is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,027
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonman View Post
I keep it updated for testing purposes normally so that isn't an issue.
I've been using Nvidia's latest for my model card and have had no problems with any of MTU Software.
__________________
Ken Kelley

Test & Show Computer:
Dell Laptop XPS L701X
Operating System - Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit, SP1
CPU - Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q740 @ 1.73GHz, 1734Mhz, 4 Core(s) (1st Generation with no onboard Graphics)
Ram - 8.00GB
Hard Drive 1 Operating System: OCZ Vertex 4 (256gb)
Hard Drive 2 Music & Videos: Segate 1tb
Virtural Memory - 15.9GB
Video Card - NVidia GeForce GT 445M,,3GB Ram, Dedicated
Video Driver - NVidia 306.97
K-Lite Codec MEGA Pack installed (v9.4)
MS Office 2010 installed
IE 9, Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old November 17th, 2011, 07:44 PM
Lonman Lonman is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,732
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

No I don't normally either - Hoster & Microstudio work pefectly.
__________________

Show PC Lenovo nVidia 3.2ghz proc
Win 8.1 64bit
Vid: nVidia GT720 2gb mem
Aud: Lexicon Alpha
Mem: 8gb ram
HD: 1tb int/1tb int
Test PC ASUS AMD 4ghz 8 core proc
Win 7 Pro 32 bit

Vid: LP Radeon HD 5450 Video Card - 1GB
Aud: Lexicon Omega USB I/O Interface
Mem: 16gb ram
HD: 1TB/1TB

Like us on Facebook http://facebook.com/lonmanproductions
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old November 18th, 2011, 05:28 AM
KenKelley KenKelley is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,027
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonman View Post
No I don't normally either - Hoster & Microstudio work pefectly.
Sounds like there may be a bug in the player for the KHPro Demo?
__________________
Ken Kelley

Test & Show Computer:
Dell Laptop XPS L701X
Operating System - Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit, SP1
CPU - Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q740 @ 1.73GHz, 1734Mhz, 4 Core(s) (1st Generation with no onboard Graphics)
Ram - 8.00GB
Hard Drive 1 Operating System: OCZ Vertex 4 (256gb)
Hard Drive 2 Music & Videos: Segate 1tb
Virtural Memory - 15.9GB
Video Card - NVidia GeForce GT 445M,,3GB Ram, Dedicated
Video Driver - NVidia 306.97
K-Lite Codec MEGA Pack installed (v9.4)
MS Office 2010 installed
IE 9, Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old November 18th, 2011, 05:14 PM
Lonman Lonman is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,732
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by KenKelley View Post
Sounds like there may be a bug in the player for the KHPro Demo?
I may try that new NVidia driver that admin posted about.
__________________

Show PC Lenovo nVidia 3.2ghz proc
Win 8.1 64bit
Vid: nVidia GT720 2gb mem
Aud: Lexicon Alpha
Mem: 8gb ram
HD: 1tb int/1tb int
Test PC ASUS AMD 4ghz 8 core proc
Win 7 Pro 32 bit

Vid: LP Radeon HD 5450 Video Card - 1GB
Aud: Lexicon Omega USB I/O Interface
Mem: 16gb ram
HD: 1TB/1TB

Like us on Facebook http://facebook.com/lonmanproductions
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old November 18th, 2011, 05:36 PM
KenKelley KenKelley is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,027
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonman View Post
I may try that new NVidia driver that admin posted about.
It may do the trick!
__________________
Ken Kelley

Test & Show Computer:
Dell Laptop XPS L701X
Operating System - Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit, SP1
CPU - Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q740 @ 1.73GHz, 1734Mhz, 4 Core(s) (1st Generation with no onboard Graphics)
Ram - 8.00GB
Hard Drive 1 Operating System: OCZ Vertex 4 (256gb)
Hard Drive 2 Music & Videos: Segate 1tb
Virtural Memory - 15.9GB
Video Card - NVidia GeForce GT 445M,,3GB Ram, Dedicated
Video Driver - NVidia 306.97
K-Lite Codec MEGA Pack installed (v9.4)
MS Office 2010 installed
IE 9, Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old November 18th, 2011, 06:37 PM
Lonman Lonman is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,732
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Nope. Oh well! Matter of fact now the program crashes everytime I try to place or edit lyrics.
__________________

Show PC Lenovo nVidia 3.2ghz proc
Win 8.1 64bit
Vid: nVidia GT720 2gb mem
Aud: Lexicon Alpha
Mem: 8gb ram
HD: 1tb int/1tb int
Test PC ASUS AMD 4ghz 8 core proc
Win 7 Pro 32 bit

Vid: LP Radeon HD 5450 Video Card - 1GB
Aud: Lexicon Omega USB I/O Interface
Mem: 16gb ram
HD: 1TB/1TB

Like us on Facebook http://facebook.com/lonmanproductions
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old November 18th, 2011, 09:44 PM
KenKelley KenKelley is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,027
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonman View Post
Nope. Oh well! Matter of fact now the program crashes everytime I try to place or edit lyrics.
I just tried running the Demo version of KHPro with no problems & no problems with KHPro 5.1.

Which NVidia card are you using?

Did the new driver have a negative effect on Hoster also?
__________________
Ken Kelley

Test & Show Computer:
Dell Laptop XPS L701X
Operating System - Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit, SP1
CPU - Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q740 @ 1.73GHz, 1734Mhz, 4 Core(s) (1st Generation with no onboard Graphics)
Ram - 8.00GB
Hard Drive 1 Operating System: OCZ Vertex 4 (256gb)
Hard Drive 2 Music & Videos: Segate 1tb
Virtural Memory - 15.9GB
Video Card - NVidia GeForce GT 445M,,3GB Ram, Dedicated
Video Driver - NVidia 306.97
K-Lite Codec MEGA Pack installed (v9.4)
MS Office 2010 installed
IE 9, Google Chrome

Last edited by KenKelley; November 18th, 2011 at 09:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old November 18th, 2011, 11:03 PM
Lonman Lonman is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,732
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by KenKelley View Post
I just tried running the Demo version of KHPro with no problems & no problems with KHPro 5.1.

Which NVidia card are you using?

Did the new driver have a negative effect on Hoster also?
No Hoster & MS still run fine.
NVidia GeForce GT-430
__________________

Show PC Lenovo nVidia 3.2ghz proc
Win 8.1 64bit
Vid: nVidia GT720 2gb mem
Aud: Lexicon Alpha
Mem: 8gb ram
HD: 1tb int/1tb int
Test PC ASUS AMD 4ghz 8 core proc
Win 7 Pro 32 bit

Vid: LP Radeon HD 5450 Video Card - 1GB
Aud: Lexicon Omega USB I/O Interface
Mem: 16gb ram
HD: 1TB/1TB

Like us on Facebook http://facebook.com/lonmanproductions
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old November 19th, 2011, 08:00 AM
KenKelley KenKelley is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,027
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonman View Post
No Hoster & MS still run fine.
NVidia GeForce GT-430
Since the other programs are working properly, the thing I would suggest is download the KHPro trial verson again and reinstall (may have had a glitch during the first download).
__________________
Ken Kelley

Test & Show Computer:
Dell Laptop XPS L701X
Operating System - Windows 7 Pro, 64 Bit, SP1
CPU - Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q740 @ 1.73GHz, 1734Mhz, 4 Core(s) (1st Generation with no onboard Graphics)
Ram - 8.00GB
Hard Drive 1 Operating System: OCZ Vertex 4 (256gb)
Hard Drive 2 Music & Videos: Segate 1tb
Virtural Memory - 15.9GB
Video Card - NVidia GeForce GT 445M,,3GB Ram, Dedicated
Video Driver - NVidia 306.97
K-Lite Codec MEGA Pack installed (v9.4)
MS Office 2010 installed
IE 9, Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old December 21st, 2011, 11:47 AM
MTUSUPPORT MTUSUPPORT is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 5,233
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

OreRockon,
Here is what you need to do, that should fix your issue. Nvidia has finally fixed their drivers, so there is a beta driver that will fix this issue.

This was just fixed with their driver in October 2011, but the latest driver was released today 12/21/2011.

Here is the Link to the Windows 7/Vista 32 bit version http://www.geforce.com/Drivers/Results/40608

Here is the link to the Windows 7/Vista 64 bit version
http://www.geforce.com/Drivers/Results/40607

You are also running Karaoke Home Producer 5.0.08 so you need to upgrade this to version 5.01 from here http://www.mtu.com/upgrades/khpro.htm

Once you have done this, then please let us know if it fixes your issue, as it should.
__________________
Bryan, MTU
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old December 24th, 2011, 11:37 PM
p-buchanan p-buchanan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 22
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

Hi there,
I have just encountered the same exact problem with KHPro. I initially thought the problem was related to running 4.11 on Windows 7 Pro x64. I purchased and downloaded the upgrade of KHPro 5.01 and see the same problem with it. I have an nVidia card and tried downgrading to the prior version of the driver, but that did not work. My symptoms are exactly the same as what was reported previously.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old December 25th, 2011, 12:40 AM
p-buchanan p-buchanan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 22
Re: KHPRO Text not showing Windows 7

I just downloaded and installed the latest nVidia beta drivers for my laptop, and that seems to have resolved the problem! Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
khpro, text, windows7


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.