MTU.Community

Go Back   MTU.Community > Singers & Hosts Wisdom

Singers & Hosts Wisdom Post how to be a great karaoke singer or host.

Old September 6th, 2011, 11:10 PM

Have To Finally Divorce Her

Well, with tears in my eyes my 2004 Compact and i must finally part ways. She's just costing too much to keep fixing the ol gal up every other month. This was a great working computer for nearly 8 years. I've worked it to death. I have written i bet at least 200 to 300 or more CDG's on this old machine, it owes me nothing. If this new one works half as well, i'll be a happy camper.

Now...can someone please walk me through the process of removing my mtu programs off it, to be placed on my new studio HP computer? For instance i know i have to go online to remove them. Does mtu give me a code? what link do i use? I visited mtu.com, not much about it. Yes..i searched the forum first. where on the program is the remove link? I've never done this before. So yur hep is appreciated. {laymen's terms please}. I'm just an old ornery hillbilly, with an 8th grade education doing the best i can here. Yur hep is much appreciated. Thanks George
Old September 6th, 2011, 11:45 PM

Re: Have To Finally Divorce Her

I can't help you much with this, I've never done it, but I think all you'll have to do is un-install the program from your old computer while you are on line and install it to the new computer while on line, they will ask you for a name for the new computer for the first time install, use the same program key code you used before on this new installation..... it's the same procedure for each program you are transfering to the new computer....

Now it's time for a Divorce Party on your new laptop....

Good Luck,
Joe....
Old September 7th, 2011, 02:10 PM
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Musicman51 View Post