MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > Singers & Hosts Wisdom

Singers & Hosts Wisdom Post how to be a great karaoke singer or host.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 9th, 2006, 08:28 PM
CerealKiller CerealKiller is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mishawaka Indiana
Posts: 120
MediaCloq ?

About 30 of my Sound Choice CDG's Have Mediacloq does anyone know how I can Backup these cdg's onto computer? The only thing I have heard of is to buy a seprate burner and burn them onto another cdg??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 12th, 2006, 12:45 PM
wackyquack wackyquack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 72
There are multiple threads on this particular topic. I might suggest you use the search tool use Mediclog as your topic search.

Sorry, after I posted this I realized I was referring to multi session disks, not mediclog. Sorry for an confusion.
__________________
Jim
Music by Jimmy D
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 12th, 2006, 01:34 PM
CochrellGary's Avatar
CochrellGary CochrellGary is offline
Honor Roll
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tijeras, NM
Posts: 802
A piece of software called "DiscJuggler" can copy and remove Mediaclog protection from most Mediacloged CDG's. I had one Mediacloged CDG that DiscJuggler could not handle. It required an older SCSI drive that a friend had along with DiscJuggler to remove and copy the CDG.

When Sound Choice was using the Mediaclog protection scheme they apparently went through three different variations before the technique was discontinued. That's why some of the protected CDG's will not copy using DiscJuggler.

Good Luck

Gary
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 12th, 2006, 02:33 PM
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 10,515
Wait a week...

Our plan is to get Microstudio 3.000 Beta 1 out Friday evening for testing. It may be able to handle MediaCloq discs. As Gary C pointed, out SC used several versions of this protection scheme. I believe MediaCloq is now discontinued from SunCom, who created it. Some of our Beta Testers have MQ discs to test with.
__________________
Making Karaoke the best it can be!
http://www.mtu.com/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 19th, 2006, 12:29 AM
CerealKiller CerealKiller is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mishawaka Indiana
Posts: 120
I want to thank you all for your replies
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 19th, 2006, 07:56 PM
WDEWDAD7 WDEWDAD7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Spokane, Washington
Posts: 142
As I recall....if you have a Sound Choice disc with any copy protection on it, you can call Sound Choice and request a replacement disc without this on it. You do have to pay shipping (nominal). Is this not correct? I have replaced one disc so far. They were very nice about it too. I do have one SC disc, that has fifteen tracks, but Hoster reads it as only having 14. It doesn't even recognize the 15th track as being there.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 21st, 2006, 01:10 PM
bobcox- with the Lord bobcox- with the Lord is offline
Frequent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,227
use plextor ultra plex 40 and clone cd to copy all media cloq cdg then put copy into micro-studio and you get a perfect clean copy everytime.Bob
__________________
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 23rd, 2006, 09:34 PM
CerealKiller CerealKiller is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mishawaka Indiana
Posts: 120
Micro-studio ???
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 24th, 2006, 12:55 PM
bobcox- with the Lord bobcox- with the Lord is offline
Frequent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,227
Ok microstudio.
__________________
Test Machine #1
Windows XP-PRO SP3
Dell 4700c P4 3.2 GHz
2 Gigs pc2-ddr 4200 Ram
seagate 320 Gig SATA Hard Drive
107 Gigs free
Internal Sound Card
NEC 6650a Internal DVD/RW Slimeline
Jaton Nvidia 8400GS-Ex 512 Megs Ram On Board
All windows Updates
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 25th, 2006, 08:20 PM
CerealKiller CerealKiller is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mishawaka Indiana
Posts: 120
ok its been a week what do i need and how do i get it ?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 27th, 2006, 08:55 AM
StarSounds StarSounds is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Ok so now its been over a month since a post on this so I thought I'd write and ask about it. Is micro studio 3.000 Beta out yet? If so does it work? Is it able to handle mediacloqs? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.