MTU.Community

Go Back   MTU.Community > Microstudio Software & Burners > Microstudio Help

Microstudio Help Post Microstudio questions, tips and suggestions here.

Old June 19th, 2002, 09:54 AM

Help.. I'm a newbie

Hi,
I just got my new external Plextor CDR and software here from MTU. It looks from the forums like I need to download the new ASPI as I have only been successful at making some Coasters for the trash... I am running Win98se... I'm connected via USB cable (USB 1 not 2)...
Can y'all give me some hints as I have burned plain audio cd's but this is all new.
One other thing.. When I go to copy a disc, it tries to bring up Windows media player....Do I need to disable that? Also when it starts to write the tracks to the blank cdr it tries to pull up my adaptec cd creator? Again do I need to disable that? also for the best quality burns what do ya'll recommend for read spped and write speed... I have a 633 pentium III with only 64k RAM (I know I need to take the time to order more mem)...
I am a KJ host and wish to make a set of copies of my CDG collection.
Any advice would be welcome!
Thanks!
Eric a.k.a The WallerMan...
Old June 19th, 2002, 07:37 PM

Talking I hate making coasters

Item one do down load the new ASPI, and check your Direct X version 8 is recomended.

Second, follow the MTU directions to shut off your AIN, this will stop your media player from cutting in.

Third, I had to uninstall adaptec, it is too easy to reinstall when I need it, but it was a problem when installed for me.

Memory, e-gad with the prices dropping you should drop in a 128K card for about $30, that would give you 192K which is what I use wIth no problem.

Hope this helps!!

I don't work off anything but back ups!! My orgionals stay in the closet untill I trash the back up.

I wish this forum had spell check!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by jim in ohio; June 25th, 2002 at 08:05 AM.
Old June 19th, 2002, 11:10 PM

Eric