MTU.Community

Go Back   MTU.Community > Microstudio Software & Burners > Microstudio Help

Microstudio Help Post Microstudio questions, tips and suggestions here.

Old November 4th, 2006, 03:25 PM

PlexWriter and Microstudio V3.000 HELP

I have been using Microstudio programs for my CDGs since 2000 with the same PlexWriter 48/24/48A up until about a month ago when my last version of Microstudio (V2.500) would not let me use it anymore (due to inadvertently 'cleaning' off some old files). I decided to get the new V3.000 version, but, unfortunatley, I cannot import (it locks up my computer forcing me to do a restart) or record a CDG from the songs I imported as recently as a couple months ago. I've gone through the manual, tried changing the speeds and such to no avail. Memory and speed of my computer are not issues - there is plenty of both. Can anyone help with what I can do to make the V3.000 version work with my drive? Any advice is appreciated! In the alternative - can anyone tell me how to fix my old V2.500 version (I can't afford a new drive for a very long time)? JoEvil
Old November 4th, 2006, 07:39 PM

Same thing happens with my new microstudio 3.0 and the new Hoster 3.312. I to have been using MTU products since slightly befor 2000 with very few problems. When I downloaded 3.0, my laptop with a USB Plexwriter 24/10/40 froze up. I tried to resolve the problem by downloading new firmware but it had the same result.

On my show PC I downloaded the new Hoster and new Mircostudio and both work fine with Plextor 716 and a generic lite-on DVD writer, but when I tried the USB Plexwriter 24/10/40, both programs kept freezing up.

In order to use my back-up laptop, I went back to hoster 3.303 and microstudio 2609. Both programs are now working fine with the USB Plextor 24/10/40. And my PC is working fine with the new Hoster and Microstudio programs using plextor 716.

Regards to all, Dave
Old November 5th, 2006, 12:05 PM

Smile Thank you!