MTU.Community


Go Back   MTU.Community > KPro Studio and KHPro Software - Create your Own Karaoke Songs > KPro Studio and KHPro Help

KPro Studio and KHPro Help Post KPro Studio and KHPro questions, tips and suggestions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 29th, 2014, 04:30 PM
Mike Southern Mike Southern is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Raleigh NC
Posts: 4
Changes To CD-G Songs?

I have used KHPro to make quite a few songs. However, what I need to do now is take an existing CD-G and alter it. I have several CG-G's that were manufactured with errors. Some have wrong words and some have words that are not hi-lited correctly. That is they show words being featured out of sinc with the song. It is a waste of timeto get any of those errors corrected by the manufacturer so I would like to correct them myself. If I could get the music portion by itself in KHPro I can do the words part myself. How can I get the music into KHPro by itself? Thanks!
__________________
karaoke_mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 29th, 2014, 05:40 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,184
Re: Changes To CD-G Songs?

You can't alter an existing CDG, what you can do is rip the individual track from it to get the music track from it first.
You should be able to do this using windows media player as you only want the music track and not the lyrics. It might depend how old your KHpro is but if you rip the disc to an mp3 file then you can import that as your music track then add your own lyrics as usual. As stated on the first line you wont be able to add the finished track to the original disc.

If you have Microstudio you could import all the tracks using that then write all the tracks to a new disc but swap your updated track with the bad one. That way you would have replaced the whole disc. Only thing is it won't copy the Title & credit pages.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 30th, 2014, 10:18 AM
Mike Southern Mike Southern is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Raleigh NC
Posts: 4
Re: Changes To CD-G Songs?

Thanks. I do understand that I can't make any changes to the CD-G. I am trying to get the song into my Windows Media Player and it ignores my request. I have most of my karaoke songs in a harddrive. I'll dig my CD-G's back out and try it from there. Thanks again.
__________________
karaoke_mike
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 30th, 2014, 03:01 PM
Roy Dennis's Avatar
Roy Dennis Roy Dennis is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 6,184
Re: Changes To CD-G Songs?

From your first post I assumed all your music was on CD+G.
If you already have the files ripped to your hard drive then all you really need is to find the file you are trying to alter and just add the mp3 part to into your KHPro.

If the file is in a zip format, Windows media player won't be able to play it, and KHpro won't be able to load it until you unzip it.

You can unzip it by right clicking on the zip file and choose Extract All, it will then open them as a pair of files an mp3 and a cdg, just load the extracted mp3 file into KHpro.
__________________
Roy.
Test Laptop: Windows 10 Home Premium 64bit. Acer Aspire 5738G Intel core 2 Duo T6600 ATI Graphics 500Mb dedicated. 4Gb Memory 500 Gb SSD Drive. K-lite Mega version 1205
Show Backup: Windows 10 Acer Aspire Touch Screen V15, Intel core i5, Iris Graphics 6100 up to 8277mb dynamic video, 16Gb memory, 1 TB hybrid HDD. K-lite Mega pac.
Show Computer: Windows 10, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, CPU I7-855OU, Ram 8GB, Graphics UHD620 + Nvidea GeForce 940MX, Hard Drive SSD 256GB + 1GB internal.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 30th, 2014, 03:58 PM
Mike Southern Mike Southern is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Raleigh NC
Posts: 4
Re: Changes To CD-G Songs?

Sorry, I seem to have a bad habit of thinking everyone already knows what I'm talking about. I may have beaten the problem 'the long way'. I took my Sound Choice CD-G and recorded the one song I'm working on to my laptop. That DOESN'T have karaoke on it so it recorded it as a .wav file. I then transferred that to my desktop that DOES have MTU. So now I am about to combine the music and text into a karaoke version. If this doesn't work, I'll go back and try it your way. Thanks Again!
__________________
karaoke_mike
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.