MTU.Community

MTU.Community (http://forum.mtu.com/index.php)
-   KPro Studio and KHPro Help (http://forum.mtu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   KHPro/Studio 6.00 (http://forum.mtu.com/showthread.php?t=14080)

Wayne Orlicki December 11th, 2016 10:59 PM

KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Your listing of compatible Windows versions for KHPro/KPro Studio 6.00.01 doesn't include Windows 7. Don't they run on that OS?

MTUSUPPORT December 12th, 2016 07:15 AM

Re: KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Thank you for letting us know, yes they both run on Win 7.

Wayne Orlicki December 12th, 2016 01:23 PM

Re: KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Great! I'll get my order in. :)

Wayne Orlicki December 12th, 2016 08:17 PM

Re: KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Got my KPro Studio 6.00.01 installed and am up and running.

Now for the problems...

I opened an existing .kpr file created with KHpro 5.01 and got the error message, "Input music file is not stereo (hr = 0x80004001)". (These are monaural mp3 music files.) When I clicked on "No" to the prompt asking if I would like to choose another music file, the message comes up, "KPro Studio MFC application has stopped working" and the program shuts down.

I had no trouble with these files in KHPro. The problem is the same (not stereo) if I create a new file using the same music files, except the program doesn't crash after the "not stereo" error message.

My OS is Windows 7.

MTUSUPPORT December 14th, 2016 09:50 AM

Re: KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Hey,
Can you email me a KPR file and the Audio file that will cause this? You can email me at support @ mtu.com . Then we can take a look at this.

Wayne Orlicki December 14th, 2016 12:55 PM

Re: KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Thanks, Bryan. I just dispatched the files to you.

Wayne Orlicki February 4th, 2017 04:45 PM

Re: KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Insofar as this problem (KPro Studio doesn\'t work with monaural files) is unresolved, I\'m looking to \"return\" my KPro Studio v6 for a refund and upgrade my KHPro to v6 instead. However, I haven\'t received any response to my two inquiries by e-mail on doing this.

But what I\'m now wondering is whether PHPro v6 has the same problem with mono files.

(And don\'t ask me why my posting is now inserting back-slashes wherever I use single and double quote marks.)

Wayne Orlicki February 14th, 2017 03:31 PM

Re: KHPro/Studio 6.00
 
Hello? Is anybody reading these?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.