MTU.Community

MTU.Community (http://forum.mtu.com/index.php)
-   KPro Studio and KHPro Help (http://forum.mtu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   Upgrade (http://forum.mtu.com/showthread.php?t=13457)

Emilio Guifarro October 21st, 2013 05:38 PM

Upgrade
 
I have version 5.01 of khpro and and I ran updates it shows there is a new version available for purchase; it shows that the version 5.01 had an error fixed for 64 bits systems.
My question is if it was to fix an error it should be free. I also don't understand if that version is only for some system, mine it is: windows ultimate 64 bits, but the message also shows that there is version 5.01.08 and my current version is 5.01. so how am I here?
thank you

Roy Dennis October 21st, 2013 06:01 PM

Re: Upgrade
 
First of according to the reading Quote" Version 5.01.10 Released September 27, 2013
  1. Fixed - Installation Program - Customers using 64-bit Windows PCs reported errors when installing. We have fixed this issue which would cause you to see an error message such as <WINSYS>xxxx.xxx." Quote.
This seems to be the only difference so if your version 5.01 installed OK I don't think you will benefit from the update.

Although you may have 5.01 at the moment what was the last paid version you upgrade from ?
If you originally had 5.00 then 5.01 was a free upgrade to you.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.