MTU.Community

MTU.Community (http://forum.mtu.com/index.php)
-   Microstudio Help (http://forum.mtu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Microstudio slow (http://forum.mtu.com/showthread.php?t=8139)

Aarrgee November 11th, 2006 01:12 AM

Microstudio slow
 
when i open Microstudio 3 and click on default kma folder, it takes forever to load all my 24,000 + kma files (like 15 minutes +). It also takes the same amount of time to search for a song. I thought it would be very fast as in Hoster. Is anyone having this same problem? or this is normal? I really hate having to wait soo long everytime I open Microstudio. Hope this will be fixed.

lmcmains November 11th, 2006 02:05 PM

The first time I loaded the songs it took a while but now it don't take any time to load once the songs are in the folder.

Aarrgee November 11th, 2006 02:51 PM

well everytime I open Microstudio it always takes a long while to open all the kma files, sometimes it stalls the pc. Search takes even more time I've noticed.

ddouglass November 11th, 2006 04:49 PM

Don't use your KMA folder as the default for Microstudio. It will be slow....think about it....24,000+ files to index....I'm surprised it didn't lock up on you.

Instead of doing it that way, try using another folder and copy the kma files that you want to work with to that folder. Then your speed won't be so slow.

admin November 11th, 2006 06:19 PM

Actually, we were going to limit Microstudio 3.0 to only display the first 100 songs in the folder so it would display them FAST. However, our trusty Beta Testers jumped all over us. They all wanted to see EVERYTHING in the folder.

So, you got it. Do as Dale suggests; create a new folder that you set as the default in Microstudio. Then, only import new songs into that (happens automatically to the default folder), and then when you go to play them there won't be so many there.

And... you can copy whatever KMA files you want to burn to a disc into this folder. Then, delete them from this folder after you have burned them.

Microstudio does not have a database. We build the table list every time you open it, which is why you see it being slow. If we kept a list, we would double the code to maintain it! :e Nope! We build it every time.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.