MTU.Community

MTU.Community (http://forum.mtu.com/index.php)
-   KPro Studio and KHPro Help (http://forum.mtu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   can not reinstall Kpro (http://forum.mtu.com/showthread.php?t=7034)

Roy Dennis February 19th, 2006 07:44 PM

can not reinstall Kpro
 
This is a support question from a visitor or MTU product owner.

Hi I have been trying to re install my copy of KPro 4.008 on my computer as it stopped working for some reason or another. I first tried loading kproid.exe program and hit the register button but then got a "Page not available" message with a link to <info@mtu.com>. I tried sending this message to this page but then got my email returned with this message. "The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<info@mtu.com>
(reason: 550 No such user - psmtp)"
The address that my kproid.exe sent me to was http://www.mtu.com/kpro-reg.htm?ID=000d5637880c.

Hope you can help me soon as I can not use the program that has always worked until now.

Yours Truly

R. Dennis

George February 19th, 2006 07:56 PM

I tend to think you'd get a faster response from support if you would post in the KPRO HELP FORUM, not this forum which is primarily a rap forum for singers and hosts.

George

Roy Dennis February 20th, 2006 04:33 PM

Can not seem to access Support Forums
 
Thanks for answering me George.
Yes I know that I should go to the support forums but I can not seem to access them. I get the following message.

"Roy Dennis, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation. "

I am registered so I am hoping someone can tell me what I am doing wrong.

George February 20th, 2006 04:57 PM

This is probably a wild stab, but I think I'd delete all the files in my Temporary folder( I do that often anyway just to clean up the clutter), go to MTU and see if it asks you to re-register to get into the forums. If so, do so, and see if that solves it. Maybe a cookie got messed up........dunno.

George

Roy Dennis March 2nd, 2006 01:57 PM

solved my problem with Kpro
 
Thanks for your input George.
I have not tried clearing my tempory folder yet, but I have managed to get my Kpro running again. I eventually found the original email with the macid code in it. It was filed in a wrong folder. I have not been able to access any of the support forums. I have tried email to Support@mtu.com but had no reply as yet. As every thing is working now I am satisfied.

George March 2nd, 2006 02:09 PM

Roy,

Glad you're up and running.

You might want to consider going to the store and upgrading KHP. It no longer requires MACID.

I red flagged your inability to get into the forums to ADMIN.

Take care,

George

admin March 3rd, 2006 01:40 PM

Roy, I'm glad you were able to find that Registration Email. We abandoned that security method several years ago. That is why the kproid.exe failed to connect to our now defunct script.

I used to receive mail sent to "info@mtu.com". However, since "info" is a person that spammers usually count on, and we were getting 20,000 to 150,000 emails a day, we discontinued "info" and bounce it back. Not that the spammers care, but we don't get our server slowed down by this any more (we use Postini for our FIRST of three anti-spam processors). Before, the spam was so intense that it was affecting our web site performance. :r

George is correct. Since we no longer support the old security method, you would need to buy the upgrade to 4.103 if you hadn't found that email. You can read what the differences are by clicking here. As you can see, the changes are to the Installation program and security, no longer requiring the network card you are now locked to, if your card ever fails.

Roy Dennis March 4th, 2006 02:22 PM

Thank George
 
I have now managed to get into the forums. Kpro working fine now I only use it occasionally so won't worry about upgrading. Thanks for your help.

Roy


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2009 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
The contents of this forum are copyrighted by Micro Technology Unlimited, 2000-2008. Use of any material from these Forums is prohibited without written agreement from MTU.