PDA

View Full Version : Information

sgt_bo
October 19th, 2007, 12:04 PM
I am new to this so please bear with me.

I have a HP laptop with media software, i want to use my laptop for a Karoke machine, just for like the house and friends parties. I have a spare TV monitor I can use so they can see the songs but here are my problems.

1) What would be the best software to buy (I have over 100K songs) on a 1TByte Hard Drive

2) Only want to use my laptop and no other equipment, but also want to enable micrphones to be used

3) Want to be able to use regular CD plus have the lyrics on the screen is this possible?

thanks
bo

billyo
October 19th, 2007, 04:56 PM
I am new to this so please bear with me.

I have a HP laptop with media software, i want to use my laptop for a Karoke machine, just for like the house and friends parties. I have a spare TV monitor I can use so they can see the songs but here are my problems.

1) What would be the best software to buy (I have over 100K songs) on a 1TByte Hard Drive

2) Only want to use my laptop and no other equipment, but also want to enable micrphones to be used

3) Want to be able to use regular CD plus have the lyrics on the screen is this possible?

thanks
bo
when you say 100K songs are you talking about karaoke cd or red cd ( regular audio cd) ?