PDA

View Full Version : Manual Entry of CD Information

Wrahn
November 28th, 2006, 04:01 PM
I've been playing with a Demo version of Hoster and have imported tracks from CD drive as well as from hard drive files. Things seem to work well when I have the original disc with the Disc Brand, and Disc ID. In fact it works great. Where I have a problem is when I try to use compliation discs I made from original discs which I used to group like songs together. I'm not a professional, I do it for fun at my home friend's homes and as a volunteer at an assisted care facility, so it was helpful to eliminate songs I didn't want and to keep less discs in my collection. I only have discs that I might do and have taken them from the original cases and used thin cases and even made a T.O.C of the songs with key changes.

Of course, when I want to enter any of these songs in Hoster, I need to go back to my original disc and track each and every song to get the original five parameters in order to enter the discs into the program.

Is there anyway around this problem? Can I just enter songs manually?

Thanks,
Wes

ddouglass
November 28th, 2006, 04:39 PM
Wes if you mean can you enter the Artist and title manually yes you can. Use the Custom Assembly brand name and assign your own DiscID.

If you have the drive space it might actually be better just to load all of your original discs and be done with it. You can always search by title or artist to quickly find the songs you want to sing. Then if you need one they are already included.

Wrahn
November 28th, 2006, 07:02 PM
Dale,

Thanks for the input, but I'm still "way out there lost" with all the field requirements and other informationone needs to fill in. I'm sure it's me not and not the wonderfully simple "how to" Hoster instructions.