PDA

View Full Version : Hoster not reading discs

Azkaraoke4
April 13th, 2004, 08:07 PM
Hi All, I'm new to hoster and just got it a few days ago. It has been working great and I have got a lot of info from here, Thanks everyone. However I have hit a snag. I have imported all my dk's all my sd's all my sound choice and I was on some nutech disks. I imported 2009, it's a christmas one. It showed 24 tracks but only had song and artist listed for the first 12 songs. So I just impoted the fir 12. The problem is now hoster will not read any disks. I tried 2010, 2011, 2012 and then I rebooted and tried them again. Nope nothing. Then I rebooted again and tried to do a chartbuster disk and had no luck. I can play kma files and do the normal karaoke stuff but hoster will not read to import any disks. Can someone help? I am running what I believe is the latest hoster seeing that I bought it less than a week ago and I have p4 2.8ghz 1gig ram 60 gig hd xp prof and the plextor 708a.
Audigy 2, radeon 9000 128mg. And yes i did slow down the acceleration on the sound card
:w
Thanks in advance.
John

George
April 13th, 2004, 11:00 PM
Try clicking on TOOLS, then click on CD/DVD DRIVE DEFAULTS, and make certain your drive is selected as the default.

If no drives are showing, try re-installing REPAIR OPTION. Something must have glitched.

On the cdg you mentioned, I'd hazard a guess that 12 of the 24 tracks are vocal demo tracks, and the database is only recognizing the Karaoke Background tracks.

Hope this helps,

George

Azkaraoke4
April 13th, 2004, 11:10 PM
Thanks George I'll try that when I get home. And yes the 12 tracks that it did recognize though were the ones with the vocals on them. At this point I figure what ever though cause the people that I have seen do christmas karaoke need the help..haha
But if your idea works I will go back and re-do those tracks.
I'll get back to you on this.:c

Azkaraoke4
April 14th, 2004, 11:24 AM