PDA

View Full Version : How are the RTF word files for duets and country used

sevekj
April 6th, 2004, 12:45 AM
I have been perplexed as to why they are there.
I had in my disc days several catagories of music that I lumped into for specific reasons. I had a christmas section, TV tunes, Broadway, Spanish, And duets.
I was just wondering how are the country and duets RTF's used.

Azkaraoke4
April 27th, 2004, 09:11 PM
Hi, I was just wondering if you ever got an answer on this? I am new to it and was wondering the same thing.
Thanks

George
April 27th, 2004, 09:58 PM
Country and duets have not been activated yet.

George

Azkaraoke4
April 27th, 2004, 10:23 PM
Thanks

admin
April 28th, 2004, 11:42 AM
George is correct.

We have the means to implement these, but they have not been requested, and from our discussions with users, I don't see it is likely they will want this "additional" set of Songbook pages.

Azkaraoke4
April 28th, 2004, 06:32 PM
Great response time thank you, and yes I agree that it is probably not something I really need to cost me more money and books. Thanks :w

George
April 28th, 2004, 06:46 PM
That's especially true of duets. I got criticized once on another forum for referring to them as the "once in a while happening."

Don't get me wrong. My wife and I love to sing duets to the point we'll turn any song that strikes our fancy into a duet, but they are not mainstream vocals.

That's why I'm amazed at all the hooopla and fuss about duets on these forums.

I can back my position up.

Anyone that thinks I'm wrong, just get a cdg catalog, or go to a major providor's website and RANDOMLY pick out 10 cdg's, skipping pages as you go. Make it pure luck of the draw.

That will amount to 100 to 150 tracks. Out of those, count the duets.

Interesting.

George

S. Parks
April 28th, 2004, 07:59 PM