PDA

View Full Version : Hoster audio drops out

bperry
March 9th, 2004, 07:34 PM
:m Sorry for mistakes. this is my first time.
I first compressed about 30 songs last week at 128k, and they played back good. I have since compressed about 1200
songs and the AUDIO drops out on playback. Could Someone
Please Help . I Have Gone Thru The Hoster Manual "Trouble
Shooting" Already
Thank You,
BoB Perry

Beavis
March 9th, 2004, 07:59 PM
go get all the windows updates.

go to your video cards Manufacturer and get their update for there hardware.

this is a place to start

its always good to have a fresh copy of windows installed on your computer. if you are using a computer from a previous application, there are tons of programs installed and uninstalled. so having a fresh formatted hard drive is the best.

you can still do this even though you imported all your songs. just transfer the .kma folder to a external hard drive or network to another computer. as long as you have your .kma's you are good to go. when you reinstall hoster just transfer the folder back to the new computer and rebuild the database.

hope i was clear enuff!

bperry
March 10th, 2004, 07:03 AM
Thankyou For Ofering Help! Hope In Future I Can HELP You And
Others . I will follow your suggestions and get back to you on
" forum "
Thanx Again Beavis,
bperry

gduns - with the Lord
March 10th, 2004, 07:26 AM
Another thing that will help I would try a defrag on that drive.
Also If you have less than 512meg of memory to me that is a minimum.

Beavis
March 10th, 2004, 07:29 AM
i have been running flawlessly with 224mb memory. (fresh install)

gduns - with the Lord
March 10th, 2004, 07:35 AM