PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Hoster and custom CDG compiled discs

1dwer
February 5th, 2004, 12:31 AM
Wow' this is my first time ever to post anything and...
Iv'e been reading some of the posts, and I must say I can't believe all the problems that different users come up against. I was thinking of purchasing a laptop to run my show and now I'm not so sure. Maybe someone can help or convince me I'm wrong.

I don't know where to start...Oh' yeah, what about discs that Iv'e copied and made compilations of,...you know, I've taken karaoke tracks from various cdg's and made single a disc to save space in my pioneer 300 player. For Instance, I had a few discs with only 4 tracks on them and mixed them with other tracks. On a few of them I ended up with over 20 tracks on 1 disc. Now, will I have trouble trying to transfer them to a laptop?

Will I have trouble transferring 'any' copied disc? They are from various brand names.

Also is it going to take me weeks or months to transfer my discs? Iv'e got over 700 discs, that includes discs for DJ music as well. Anyway IF the "COPIED DISCS" c a n be transferred to the laptop, could you tell me what the minimum requirements should be for running a DJ/KJ show from a laptop, and maybe a rough idea of the price.

Thanks, I'm finding this all very exciting and informative. sorry this is so lengthy. regards, 1dwer:?

ltproductions
February 8th, 2004, 03:05 AM
Hi 1dwer,
First of all I believe you're talking about the software called "Hoster", so you are posting in the wrong forum. This one's for the Karaoke Pro Workstation which is used to create your own karaoke songs from scratch. You need to post in the Hoster forum or look through the existing posts to find an answer to your questions. Hope this helps!:w

Garry A. Leslie
February 19th, 2004, 10:31 AM
Hello 1dwer,
OK your post should be in Hoster, but just a thought.